We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New Years Eve”
Review of August E's

August E's
Ranked #35 of 137 Restaurants in Fredericksburg
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Between Lincoln and Llano
Transit: None, small town USA
Description: Fine dining dinner house featuring steaks, wild game, sushi and seafood as well as a full bar. Join us Tuesday nights for "Thai Tuesday", featuring authentic cuisine from Executive Chef, Leu Savanh's home country of Thailand.
lake charles louisiana
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“New Years Eve”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Wonderful dinner on New Years Eve.
We enjoyed the grilled red snapper with risotto and sirloin kobe steak. Delicious crème brulee and a Washington wine and great service.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank graciegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    61
    38
    23
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Kansas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“"Place To Come For Sushi"”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

My wife & I came here for dinner. We started with a lobster bisque, which was very good. We had 3 sushi rolls for the main course. It wasn't the best sushi we ever had, but it was very good. If you have had a full day of wine tasting, & are craving sushi, August E's is the place to come.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EddyReimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Steaks that melt in your mouth!”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

I ordered the surf and turf. The Lobster was cooked to perfection and the steak was so tender and juicy you could cut it with a fork! A melt in your mouth meal!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Minlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN ANTONIO
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“AUGUST 3'S FREDERICKSBURG UNEXPECTED”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

A very nice surprise when you walk in. Very zen feel, inviting and comfortable. Nice menu, but was quite put off when after our order for 4 people was to the kitchen, the server came back and told us that two of the four things we ordered were not available (no new york strip at $25, but they just happened to have the $75 imported Japanese steak available).

We did eventually get a tasty meal ordered, but it would seem like they could have given us the 86 list before we started. The wine list also had a featured wine at the top, and when the server looked they were out of that also. No one paying attention at August E's? I would return, but would certainly ask more questions before ordering.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank southtexasguy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
108 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Worth the Visit”
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

We have eaten here several times and normally love the meal. Was just ok this time but the crush of Black Friday may have overwhelmed the chef as food was just ok this time. Stick with Thai and Sushi as these are sure to be good since the owner/chef is Thai. Love the decor. Sleek Urban loft in quaint old Fredericksburg. Great choice for business or family celebration.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ProfD81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed August E's also viewed

Fredericksburg, TX
 

Been to August E's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing