We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Fredericksburg
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveler rating
186
32
12
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
186
32
12
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cabernet grill rio grande red river big house each morning log cabins are picnic breakfast get away texas wines fire pit souffle hill country delivered breakfast s mores front porch modern amenities picnic basket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 239 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2019 via mobile

We loved the Cotton Gin Village! The cabins were comfortable, fireplace great, and the picnic basket breakfast was special. Close enough to the city center, but we felt we were out in the country! Nice porches to sit, rock, and enjoy Hill Country weather. We will come back!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Blpgrp1218bu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
megs830, Guest Relations Manager at Cotton Gin Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so glad you were able to join us during the holidays! Our relaxing oasis is located just a short five-minute drive from Fredericksburg’s Main Street giving you just enough space away from the crowds. After a long day out and about you can look forward to cozying up next to one of our cabins or cottages rustic wood-burning fireplace. S’mores, anyone?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2019 via mobile

Wonderful place to stay. We have previously visited in the summer and decided to return in December to see the Christmas decorations and experience winter in Fredericksburg and we were not disappointed. The cabins are beautiful and the toasty fire in the fireplace place with hot chocolate, wine and s’mores was delightful. We can’t wait to return in spring! Be sure to plan a visit to the Cabernet Grill for an unforgettable meal during your visit.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank emmarC8131BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
megs830, Guest Relations Manager at Cotton Gin Village, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2019

The cool weather begs for a warm cup of cocoa and toasty smores next to an open fire after a delicious meal at the Cabernet Grill. Luckily the comfort of our cabins and cottages are only a few steps away. Thank you for joining us again this winter just as the Christmas spirit is taking hold of Fredericksburg! We look forward to hosting you this spring when the sun is shining, and the wildflowers are in full bloom!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2019 via mobile

We had a blast here for our family Thanksgiving and Christmas get together. We rented 7 of the cabins/cottages and spent lots of time in the outside fire pit areas.

The rooms were comfortable, each one unique. The Pedernales cabin is the smallest, with the least privacy for bathroom area... so be warned. The rest were great.

Breakfast is unforgettable. The only thing that would make it better would be if it were available earlier, maybe around 8.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank LaceyTaylor83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
megs830, Guest Relations Manager at Cotton Gin Village, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2019

The holiday season brings everyone together and we are glad you chose to spend this special time with us this year. While each of our cabins and cottages are separate so that guests may enjoy their privacy, the short distance between them allows the convenience of being able to congregate together with friends

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2019

While in Hill Country, I can not think of a better lodging option that this little gem. The cabins are spacious and so tastefully done. The decor is perfect. The breakfast served promptly at 9am each morning is delicious and well thought out. Cookies are already in the room along with items to make s'mores around the various fire pits on the property. The level of detail the staff/ownership go to in order to make your stay memorable is a work of art. You won't be disappointed.

Room tip: The restaurant on site is closed Sunday and Monday
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevefischer22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
megs830, Guest Relations Manager at Cotton Gin Village, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2019

Wow! Thank you for this glowing review! It is gratifying to hear all the special touches we add inside our cabins and cottages are well appreciated. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2019

The cabins are very comfortable and private. The breakfast is tasty and can be enjoyed privately at leisure in the cabin. The area is great fun and this is a great base to work from. The Cabernet grill is one of the best restaurants in the area and offers a good selection of Texas wines as well. Prices for food and lodging are well worth what you get.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mswomack1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
megs830, Guest Relations Manager at Cotton Gin Village, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2019

Sounds like the only thing that could have made this stay better is a few extras days added on! We appreciate you sharing your experience and hope to treat you to another relaxing retreat soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews