We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Mothers day celebration

What a wonderful time we had. Clem with Cellar rats picked us up at our B&B. The van was nice and... read more

Reviewed yesterday
TJ-Clayton-Homes
,
Lorena, Texas
via mobile
Above and beyond

Chris went above and beyond to make sure my group and I were taken care of. The three wineries we... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
O8723DPemilyc
Read all 618 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Fredericksburg
from $300.00
More Info
from $209.00
More Info
from $109.00
More Info
from $250.00
More Info
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveler rating
612
4
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
612
4
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews behind the scenes wine tour william chris great tour group tour bachelorette party his knowledge these guys highly recommend this tour girls weekend took great care this past weekend private tour hill country fredericksburg area hye rats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 618 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

Wonderful day! Clem was our guide and he could not have been more perfect. This is the 3rd time I have used Cellar Rat and they never disappoint! Great service and they know the wine industry and area so well. You won’t be disappointed when you ride with the rat!

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank MeredithTLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

we got together, lifelong friends from high school, and our trip leader planned our wine tour with cellar rat wine tours and Clem was so informative and a lot of FUN! He must have taken 100 pictures of us and was so patient! this was such a BLAST! highly recommend them!

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank kfuller1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019

Clem was fabulous.. very engaged, and very knowledgeable. We had the best experience.
Clem was polite and very accommodating.

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank 160lanab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

Clem was the best tour guide for our mini-reunion of a small group of friends. Some of us have been friends for 40 yrs, some a little more & some a little less. Clem was very attentive & made sure we had everything we needed. He was a perfect gentleman & very informative. I would HIGHLY recommend Cellar Rat tours AND definitely request Clem

Thank you, Clem!

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank DManuelKaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019 via mobile

Our experience with Cellar Rat was AMAZING! They asked great questions and helped me cater the wine tastings to our style. Our guide Chris was attentive and very knowledgeable. He picked us up from our house and took us home. They were ready for us at each tasting and Chris made sure our lunch was ready and waiting when we got there. He even waited in line for the wine at lunch so we didn’t have to. It was wonderful to have someone else handle the logistics so we could just enjoy the day!! I would highly recommend them to anyone wanting to do a day of wine tasting as a group or just a couple.

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank annak33921826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews