We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Cellar rat 🐀

Chris was AMAZING!!! Highly recommend this company!!! So fun and such great wineries they chose for... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Angela F
Good vines and good vibes

We had a great time yesterday with Clint. Not only was he knowledgeable about the wine and... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Imabaconista
Read all 481 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Fredericksburg
from $135.50
More Info
from $90.00
More Info
from $125.00
More Info
from $209.00
More Info
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveler rating
475
4
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
475
4
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews behind the scenes william chris wine tour stop tour great relationship an excellent guide hye meadow great tour his knowledge garrison brothers distillery bachelorette party highly recommend this tour girls weekend this past weekend an amazing experience hill country johnson city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 481 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

we got together, lifelong friends from high school, and our trip leader planned our wine tour with cellar rat wine tours and Clem was so informative and a lot of FUN! He must have taken 100 pictures of us and was so patient! this was such a BLAST! highly recommend them!

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank kfuller1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019

Clem was fabulous.. very engaged, and very knowledgeable. We had the best experience.
Clem was polite and very accommodating.

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank Lana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

Clem was the best tour guide for our mini-reunion of a small group of friends. Some of us have been friends for 40 yrs, some a little more & some a little less. Clem was very attentive & made sure we had everything we needed. He was a perfect gentleman & very informative. I would HIGHLY recommend Cellar Rat tours AND definitely request Clem

Thank you, Clem!

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank DManuelKaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019 via mobile

Our experience with Cellar Rat was AMAZING! They asked great questions and helped me cater the wine tastings to our style. Our guide Chris was attentive and very knowledgeable. He picked us up from our house and took us home. They were ready for us at each tasting and Chris made sure our lunch was ready and waiting when we got there. He even waited in line for the wine at lunch so we didn’t have to. It was wonderful to have someone else handle the logistics so we could just enjoy the day!! I would highly recommend them to anyone wanting to do a day of wine tasting as a group or just a couple.

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank annak33921826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2019

We all enjoyed the wine tour. Clint was very knowledgeable and friendly providing a good service. Highly recommended !! Great experience! :)

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank CA0019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews