We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrrible Beds!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Terrrible Beds!”
Reviewed January 19, 2011

It looks like a new hotel, but its a little dated. Very Very clean, but the bed almost killed me by morning. No choices for us because we travel with our Yorkie and they were very friendly to my dog. So, in a pinch it will work.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desertlover1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    134
    50
    20
    19
See reviews for
122
166
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
175 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2010

Was pleased to find a La Quinta Inn in Fredericksburg, location for the "downtown" area was a little far out, like a mile or so. But still very convenient to eating and shopping.
Front desk was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KiloBravo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, TX
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2010

Pleasantly surprized the quality of this LQ. Clean, friendly staff, nice suite type room.
A bit down the road from central F'burg but we had a car so it was not a problem. Only disappointment was that we stayed Thursday night-and decided to extend thru Friday night and the rate quoted almost doubled--so we moved to a B&B

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JandLCarrollton_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
95 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2010

I travel a lot on business and have stayed at La Quinta hotels in other states. This one is by far the BEST of the chain, in my opinion. It's clean, comfortable, quiet, has a beautiful pool and spa, and I would look forward to staying here again! The only thing I'd like more is if it was closer to the old town area for shopping. It is, however, right next door to Wal Mart, for those small incidentals one might need to buy in a hurry.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trnmgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2010

My kids and I stayed here one night during a short vacation. The location is to the left off 290 just as you arrive into town. If you're looking for a hotel that you can park and walk around downtown, this isn't it as it's a mile or two away. But that's the only downside that I saw.

The staff was friendly and our room was clean and comfortable. One thing I always notice in rooms in Texas during the summer is how well the A/C works, and this one was blasting on 62 when we walked in, which was very much appreciated after a long, hot day of driving.

The kids and I spent a few hours unwinding at the pool in the evening and enjoyed it the hot tube and Koi pond in the corner. The pool was clean, hot tub worked well, and the area was well maintained.

The breakfast is typical La Quinta fare: waffles, fresh fruit, cereal and juices. Nothing great, but not bad for free.

One nice thing the hotel offered was free windshield cleaning. When we left our windshield was nice and clean!

Overall I would definitely recommend this La Quinta as a place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agchris96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2010

The clerks, with the notable exception of the "day guy" were not very helpful. I also suspect we were overcharged having booked through expedia and paying $150 a night. This room was worth $70 a night at the most. The decor was old. The internet did not work. When I asked for a cable to hook up the internet they charged me a $25 deposit! Hey what kind of guest do you usually have here people! Continental breakfast was lousy just plastic American food. Bleah! Please I hope I will never have to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_Gal71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio de Areco, Argentina
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2010

This was a nice LaQuinta Inn. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Swimming pool was nice, but the hot tub was not working. Breakfast area was clean but food was not that great. If you are wanting to be with in walking distance of the shops on the main street this location is too far for that.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brdtwd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
255 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#8 of 25 in Fredericksburg
571 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Address: 1465 E Main St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-5321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#3 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
La Quinta Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing