We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Reliable!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Very friendly staff! Always a great hotel chain when you are traveling with pets! Clean, nice beds, and a great value. The breakfast is very basic, but it serves the purpose. I have stayed at multiple La Quinta hotels, and have always been happy with the accomodations!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmm48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 442 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Madisonville, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed November 15, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rebecca D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

we stayed two days at this hotel, and the staff were tremendous..breakfast was excellent...the hotel was clean and i must say the beds are the most comfortable i have ever slept on...also the shower was clean and the water pressure was fantastic, love the massaging shower head... overall one of the best hotel stays ever!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcarosel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you for your kind review. Our team works hard to give our guests a great experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Nice property, clean room, great beds. It was pretty expensive tho... in spite of the favorable report by a recent guest. We paid almost $200 for our room...this as a rewards patron with a military discount! (Also mentioned AAA/AARP, but this was the best we could get. The reservations person said it was the 'weekend' rate.) Ouch!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MauiGirl107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

We do have book early and save rates. We are extremely competitive with the other hotels in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We normally stay at Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn Express, but both of those properties must have their rates up for fall traffic? Anyway, stayed at the LaQuinta for $98 with AAA when the others were $150 and up.

Nice clean room, looked fairly new. Good king bed. The breakfast was more basic compared to the other mentioned properties, but certainly satisfactory.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClarkJ55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We were going to Rockbox Theater in downtown Fredericksburg on Friday night with 3 other couples. We needed a place to stay that was comfortable and clean. We found that in this hotel. Our rooms were very large and perfect for us. They were equipped with a microwave and refrigerator. Our king-size bed was heavenly and very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. They suggested places for us to eat at dinnertime.We thought the breakfast was fine. We especially liked the boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy, and waffles that you make yourself. This hotel is located about 2 miles from downtown which we liked because it was quieter. We would stay there again. We only saw one thing that needed attention and that was the couch in the lobby. The hotel needed to get a new one. Everyone that sat on it made the comment, "Wow, you need a new couch!"

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are larger than others. Try to get one of those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasLacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This hotel is a couple of miles from Main street but it was much cheaper than the Hampton which is my preferred hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. Front desk was friendly. My only gripe is there is no lid to the toilet. It wasn't broken and not there. La Quinta didn't put them in. Breakfast was sparse. Cereal, waffle, yogurt, toast. I would stay again

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank hounds20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#5 of 25 in Fredericksburg
619 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#1 of 25 in Fredericksburg
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
275 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick...
#10 of 25 in Fredericksburg
144 reviews
1.6 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Address: 1465 E Main St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-5321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#2 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $110 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
La Quinta Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing