We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    135
    51
    20
    20
See reviews for
125
168
17
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Lavaca, Texas, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My husband and I recently spent our first night at La Quinta in Fredericksburg.I had read the reviews from previous travelers and was a little worried about some comments from people who had taken their dogs with them. I called the hotel and talked to a very nice gentleman who answered all my questions My main question was to ask about the dog contract that one reviewer had referred to. I was told that all they asked for was a phone number where we could be reached in case our dog started barking while we were out. I didn't consider this to be an outlandish request. I advise anyone who has questions about a hotel to call them up and have them answer your questions.
I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank harryf410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Located away from Fritztown hubbub. Quiet, clean, well managed and well taken care of. I thought the place was brand new, when it's not. Enjoyed the fountains out front. Hearty breakfast and sound sleep. Front desk was SUPERB! Ample vending for late night
munchies. Too tired after long drive for the pool, but the air conditioned comfort of the room was pretty inviting anyway. Plenty of brochures on local activities in the distinctive lobby. LaQuinta delivered!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We travel with a small non-shedding well-behaved older dog, and it's incredibly difficult to find places that allow dogs. After calling many many local B&Bs and finding out that they either don't allow pets, or that we'd have to pay a non-refundable "pet fee" (quotes ranged from an extra $25/night to $75/night), we gave up and called a some of the national chains. We were glad we did. This La Quinta allows small well-behaved pets at no extra charge. Kudos to them for recognizing that not all dogs are slobbering and shedding machines of destruction. Having no extra fee is truly "pet-friendly." (Folks with large well-behaved dogs, however, might be out of luck here - call to check with the hotel.)

The room was great, with comfortable beds. It was very spacious and had all of the basic amenities. The staff was friendly and very helpful giving us restaurant recommendations. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SPaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

This property is located right on hwy 290 east of down town near a Walmart & other shops. It is maybe half a mile from the main drag, old town area. It appears to be rather new and is well appointed. Not your old La Quinta. They are friendly, providing good service. This will be a good choice if you are looking for a major, mid priced place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Papaw445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The staff at desk and the maid service was always chearful and willing to help. The room was clean and the comfortable and the bed slept well. My stay is an extended stay due to my postion and it has been and continnue to be a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank carolinee338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

The bed was the best. Stayed with a group of senior citizens all our rooms were great no problems. The front desk staff was great. The hotel smelled very clean and fresh. Breakfast was ok the usual LQ fare. Will stay here again. Thank you LQ for the great stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pcstamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
259 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#7 of 25 in Fredericksburg
584 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
455 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Address: 1465 E Main St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-5321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#3 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
La Quinta Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing