We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Motel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fredericksburg Inn & Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very Nice Motel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

First off it is a basic motel, two stories, with outside entrances. But for that its very nice. The room was nothing special but nicely if simply decorated, and it was clean. There is not much of a lobby to speak of, just a check in desk, but staff was friendly & welcoming. The breakfast area is smaller then the pictures lead you believe but it was a decent free breakfast. The best parts of the hotel are the pool, courtyard area, very nicely landscaped with an outdoor fireplace & flatscreen tv to hang out by at night. Behind that is a nice small creek you can walk down to. Also the location is excellent. Barely one block off main street where everyone comes to go. It is very walkable & a great place to stay.

Room Tip: I strongly suggest requesting a second floor room with a view of the pool, its a beautiful area. Oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Texan82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    221
    129
    66
    51
See reviews for
188
276
16
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

The pools were awesome and the hot tub was great on some tired muscles after a long day of riding. The price was great and the hotel is just off the main drag, about 2 minutes. The staff was friendly and answered all of our questions and then told us what we really wanted to see and do. They were spot on with their advice. The breakfast was good, I didn't start nor did I walk out bloated from eating to much. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I visited Fredericksburg many times. Most of the time we stay slightly out of town in a bed and breakfast. However we decided to visit on a whim one week and didn't want to go through a reservation service for a B&B last minute so we stayed and Fburg I&S. We arrived on a Monday and departed on Wednesday. This hotel was much cheaper (as are most there) during the week and because of this I feel like it was an extraordinary value. The pool and hot tub were gorgeous and clean. The rooms were updated and clean. The ONLY con to this hotel was that the bed was very hard. I loved the layout of the room, you aren't staring at the bathroom the whole time you are in the room. The front desk was amazingly helpful and you are only a short walk away from Main Street. I really loved staying at this hotel and will definitely revisit even at higher weekend prices.

Room Tip: We got a room facing the pool and it was beautiful. When we checked in they gave us a pick of their...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thebethe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
121 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

The place is literally walking distance from main st. The rooms are good but a little pricey since it is a basic motel type room. The linens were better and they did use bath and body works and starbucks for amenities. However, the ceiling was thin and we could hear every step they took so bring earplugs or ask for 2nd floor. The pool area is awesome and a great hot tub thats really hot. The breakfast was good and satisfying. I would stay here again and they allow dogs which is a plus.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Since we have stayed in hotels on Congress Avenue in Austin for $159, at a rate of over $200 for this motel was not even worthy of a comparison between the two. The staff did not seem at all concerned when we complained of the fact that the walls are paper thin, the sink scratched up and dirty and the toilet was stained like a gas station toilet. If the price was lowered considerably, say around the $75 range, at least one would expect and receive some value for your $. The outside pool area was nicer than the rooms, but the website was very deceiving as far as portraying the property. It is a Motel 8-type venue, and not a good middle aged 'couples' place to rent. We got very little sleep due to the noise of the neighbors surrounding us, and the upstairs neighbor pacing pretty much all night long. We definitely will seek a better locale if we return. We were most disappointed with the customer service, but I can't say we weren't warned, as another couple stated the same when they checked out as well.

Room Tip: A/C wall units are noisy, and if you actually want sleep and this is the only property that has avai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bitbythetravelbug_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fbggm, General Manager at Fredericksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
I am sorry to hear about your past stay with us. I apologize for any areas we did not measure up to your expectations and it sounds like there were many. We take the satification of each and every guest very seriously and follow up on all concerns. I would like to offer you a monitary consideration for your stay and discuss you directly. If you could eail me a phone number where I can reach you I would like to give you a call. My direct email is gm@fredericksburg-inn.com.
Again I apologie for your past stay and look forward to talking with you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fredericksburg hotels

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Outdoor motels are not my style due to security concerns and this was no exception. Carpet was dirty and furniture was IKEA dorm room style. I would have been willing to pay $75 maybe. But certainly not $199 for this. The website photo section was very misleading so we did not know it was an outdoor entry motel.

Very disappointed overall. Will not return. The motel desperately needs an upgrade!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Worldtraveler12227pz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Spent 2 nights and enjoyed my stay very much, the hotel rooms are a bit dated but very clean and tidy, the staff were great and very helpfull, breakfast was average but for the price no complaints, parking was very convenient.

The location is fantastic, the easy walk to main street makes this Inn great value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R_rodan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.1 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fredericksburg Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fredericksburg Inn & Suites

Property: Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Address: 201 S Washington St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fredericksburg Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Fredericksburg Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing