We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Went back for more!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Joplin, Missouri
1 review
“Went back for more!”
Reviewed May 4, 2012

We loved this place! The owners really care! The check-in was smooth, the rooms very nice, the grounds emaculate, two gorgeous pools (one heated, one not), the lobby and breakfast room had some very good looking antique furniture. Complimentary fountain drinks 24/7. Walking distance from downtown for shopping, eating, and the museum. Went back for a second stay we liked it so much!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fbggm, General Manager at Fredericksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 5, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are always interested in hearing from our guest and appreciate your feed back. Thanks again fro staying with us and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    234
    136
    66
    54
See reviews for
204
292
18
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2012

OK - it's not the fanciest place I ever stayed and it's not cheap. That said, it worked good for our trip. It's great to be able to walk to Main St., especially if you plan on drinking some of the great German beers offered in town. Breakfast was typical chain hotel fair. I recommend a short walk to the Greater Grace coffee shop or Sweet & Smoke for a real breakfast. The beds could use some improvement but that is where the German beer can be of help! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fbggm, General Manager at Fredericksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 5, 2012
Thank you for your feed back on you past stay with us. We appreciate your business and take all responses as a helpful tool to serve you better in the future.
Thank you for your stay and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

My wife and I loved this hotel and its staff and would definitely recommend it to our family and friends. From the historic Sunday House where we ate a wonderful free breakfast to their very modern outdoor courtyard area with beautiful swimming pools and fire place, this hotel was perfect. Each day we woke up and walked the short distance into town. We had the pleasure of meeting the GM, Carl Haynes who genuinlly cared about our visit to Fredericksburg and offered up some great restaurant suggestions. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleburne
2 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2012

This place looks nice, but beware! If you stay on the first floor be prepared to not get any sleep. We could hear every step the people above us took. I think they must have had kids and they ran up and down the room and jumped off the bed. IT WAS HORRIBLE! If you pay $180 for a room, you should expect to at least get a good night sleep. NOPE! I woke everytime they walked around their room. I was so mad by the next morning. My husband complained, but the manager didn't act like she cared one bit. We will NEVER stay or recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
266 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

This motel is older with some wear , however the rooms have been redone, are large and comfortable, the a/c is a little loud. The pool area is great. Two pools, one heated. The property backs up to a creek and green space and is about a block from Main street and the Nemitz museum. The breakfast has one hot item, waffles, and the usual juice,etc. Free soft drinks and coffee are available 24/7. They have fresh baked cookies in the afternoon. The breakfast is served in a connected Sunday House which is an historic site. The staff is friendly and helpful. If you don't mind an older facilities with room doors open to the outside and some dated fixtures, it is a very good place to stay. We will stay there again.

Room Tip: pet rooms are very limited in number, if you need one that accepts pets call well ahead. The rooms f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larry h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Our family enjoyed our time in Fredericksburg. The hotel was sufficient for our needs. We had a small suite which was the perfect size for our family of 5. The room was clean and comfortable, but not necessarily luxurious. The hotel was older, but they have done some remodeling and made an investment in nice linens and towels.

The grounds were well manicured, the pool was heated, the outdoor areas were relaxing including the outdoor TV and fireplace, and the hotel was relatively quiet.

They had a continental breakfast, but the breakfast room was very small. On our second day we decided to eat outside which gave us much more room. It seemed like the breakfast was much better on the weekend than the weekday. They could have had a few more healthy options in our opinion.

Location is about as good as it gets.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Binaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Aransas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Stayed over the weekend. The room was nice and clean, overlooking the pool. Staff was friendly. Grounds were neatly manicured. On paper everything looked to be just fine. However, just a few things to keep in mind. The breakfast room is incredibly small. After being over-ran by pushy guests while getting our food, there was no place to sit and eat. It was either eat in your room or outside, which in February is not ideal. The night before there were alot of adults partying at the pool till late keeping us up. When I called to see what the pool hours were, the person who answered the phone said they were getting ready to close it down. This did not happen for quite awhile, so of course sleep did not happen ! The beds were hard and the sheets, although looked to be clean, had a diamond shape texture on them making them feel very rough and two small pillows per bed. The bath towels could have been used as sandpaper. Fabric softener definitly needs to be used. When I made this reservation I asked for a late check-out and was told to ask upon check-in, so at check-in, I again asked for a late check-out and was told to ask in the morning, soooooo in the morning I AGAIN asked for a late check-out and was told I could only get 30 minutes. REALLY ??? What was the point of all that ?? Couldn't they have just said NO to begin with ???

So to recap . . . Nice and clean, but rough linens and hard beds with small pillows, noisy late night pool parties, inadequate seating in the breakfast room and staff that,although friendly, pushes off the inevidable till the next shift or till very last minute .

We will try another property next time we visit Fredericksburg.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShellyPortA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.1 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fredericksburg Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fredericksburg Inn & Suites

Property: Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Address: 201 S Washington St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fredericksburg Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fredericksburg Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing