We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not the best comfort suite i've stayed at”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Reviewed August 3, 2007

Comfort Suites Fredericksburg is a little disappointing for a comfort suites. It appears that it was possibly an older hotel that has been bought by CS and redone, or maybe it just wasn't made well. There is obvious settling in the building with cracks in the floor of our bathroom and the ceiling in the room had been patched about 3 feet long. The door frame trim was coming loose from the door.
We had stayed two nights in Comfort Suites Georgetown and it was excellent, so the Fredericksburg location was disappointing overall. There was an older musty smell in the room, not overbearing but not clean either. The room was not near as nice as the other location and was just a plain room. Nothing special.
The toilet flush handle was broke in our room.
The hotel was an average place to stay and overall it was quiet and okay for just having somewhere to sleep if visiting Fredericksburg, but nothing great.
It is one mile south of the mainstreet, which is further away from mainstreet than most of the other hotels, and not really in an pretty area of town. too far to walk to the shopping district so you have to drive.
The pool and hot tub on the outside was really nice and clean, but there seems to be a cricket infestation all around.
The breakfast was not "full hot breakfast" as advertised. It was scrambled eggs only with some salsa if you like. Nothing to go with them. There was pastries and coffee and two types of cereal and some yogurt however. Just seemed strange to have scrambled eggs alone.
overall it was okay to stay there, just don't expect too much.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank cthtexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 275 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2007

This hotel is located away from Main Street, but easy to access.
Beds were comfortable, room was clean. Rooms were available for last minute booking on July 4th. Did not use the pool, but the jets in the spa were fabulous after a long day - even in the rain!
You do need to drive to any attractions from the hotel - not within walking distance.
Breakfast offered waffles (they need more than one waffle maker though), eggs, fresh fruit, cereal, bagels, etc.
Bottled soft drinks, vending machine on 2nd floor only.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TalkinTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2007

For a few days in the Hill country, we chose to stay at this Comfort Inn based on price, location and prior history with this chain.

It appears to be relatively new and is generally clean, although we encountered some crickets in our room. The room was a nice size with small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, etc. TV reception was a bit grainy.

Breakfast was the typical cereal, yogurt, waffles, asst of pastries and English muffins, bread etc. Not great, but we'd decided we didn't need the big fancy breakfasts at the local B&B's we'd considered so it worked for us.

We loved the internet access that was available in the lobby.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank CruzinFool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2006

We paid $63/night for our room with king bed through the choicehotel website.

The hotel is maybe a few years old (I like new hotels) and was fairly clean. Our room was clean and comfortable. The bed was comfortable. We also had a microwave and mini fridge. Internet was available but it was not wireless. The front desk loaned us an ethernet cable. The room was nicely decorated. The only problems that we had in our room is that the air conditioner was too cold or it had to be turned off and then it got too stuffy.

I didn't get a chance to check out the pool but the fitness room is sufficient and clean. There is a bicycle, treadmill, and weight machine with a tv. Breakfast was hard boiled eggs, two types of cereals, milk, yogurt, doughnuts, and kolaches.

Overall, it was a nice stay for $63/night.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BellaDonna2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2006

We stayed at Comfort Suites in Fredericksburg 2/18-2/20. We had no complaints about anything, everything was clean and in good working order. The only thing that might cause concern was the breakfast. The scrambled eggs offered at breakfast were the powdered kind, according to my husband. However, there was a good variety of foods offered so one didn't have to eat the eggs. Also, there weren't many tables in the breakfast area. That wasn't a problem for us but I can see where it could be. The person working the front desk was the person responsible for the breakfast area so supplies weren't replinished as quickly as needed.

2  Thank murr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2005

The hotel was "okay", but for such a new hotel (about a year or so old), it was in need of maintenance.

The pool was over chlorinated (smelled to high Heaven of chlorine) and the water was pea soup green (you couldn't see the bottom of the five foot deep pool). The hot tub was not hot. It was much closer to luke warm. The electronic lock from the corricor to the pool was defective (I had been told for two days, they were waiting for someone to come and repair it). The door was propped open with a floor mat, so you wouldn't have to walk around the front of the building into the lobby in your bathing suit to gain access back into the hotel.

The room was of adequate size, but not that large. The bed was comfortable. Both the entry door and bathroom door were both poorly installed and neither one would shut and latch without you pulling the door shut hard, yourself.

There was only one person behind the check-in counter (except in the early morning when you could find the guy out in front of the building smoking cigarettes). There was another person around during breakfast keeping the food coming, which is included in the cost of the hotel. The food was good, but there wasn't any fruit of any sort. They had eggs, sausage, waffles, pastries and yogurt available, along with juice and milk.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tropicdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Middletown, RI
510
Reviewed September 5, 2004

A brand new hotel, everything was clean. For anyone who has visited Fritzburg can tell you, there are not a whole lot of options, especially when need accommodations that allow pets. We have no complaints about this hotel. If we ever go back to visit the Chester Nimitz Museum, we would stay here again. On to San Antonio!

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#5 of 25 in Fredericksburg
612 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 25 in Fredericksburg
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
2.1 mi away
Fredericksburg Hill Country Hotel
Fredericksburg Hill Country Hote...
#19 of 25 in Fredericksburg
131 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 723 S Washington St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-5022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $62 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Fredericksburg
Comfort Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Comfort Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing