We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice motel, great staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed here for three nights and had a very good experience. The hot breakfast was a nice touch, nothing special but it beats a cold breakfast bar any time. The front desk staff were very friendly and knowledgeable of the area and always willing to answer questions. The room had a kitchenette with 2 burner electric in-counter flattop and full size fridge, microwave, coffee maker and sink. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: Bring your own food and dinnerware, no need to eat out unless you just want to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RBG49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 267 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

Check in at this property was and the desk clerks were friendly. Rooms were clean and housekeeping replenished items for the second day's stay.

Breakfast was what you would expect at a Choice Hotel. . . . . ... waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, the assortment of pastries, cereal, fruit, etc. The property seemed fairly full both nights we were there. A larger breakfast seating area was needed. We took our breakfast to our room since there was no place to sit.

We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shining_Star73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Newer hotel, large room. Blueberry flavored waffles for breakfast, as well as real sausage. About one mile from downtown and not an interesting walk, but parking along the main or side streets is free and plentiful, at least in early March. Only downside, although we were not affected, was extra $10 fee for early check-in or late check-out: first time I have ever seen such a policy being posted, and I've been to a whole bunch of Choice Hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sycha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Overall, I probably would not stay here again, but it was okay. The desk clerks were polite and friendly. The property is about a 5 minute drive to the Main Street of Fredericksburg, so you would need a car to get to the main shopping area and restaurants. My only complaint was about the bed. I like firm mattresses, but this one was just plain uncomfortable. There were lots of pillows on the bed, so that was a little help. The room included a small fridge, microwave, and good size flat screen TV. The sink area was separate from the bath and toilet. It was very clean. Though the breakfast area was small, there was a variety of foods for those who like large breakfasts -- eggs, sausage, pastries, waffles, oatmeal, fruit, etc.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JunebugTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

The Comfort Inn was very reasonably priced, clean, nice breakfast, and well equipped. Beginning with the man who checked us in to the person taking care of the breakfast, they were nice and responsive. Good place to stay....

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alsebw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were in Fredericksburg Feb 22-24 for our annual "girls weekend." We've stayed in most of the hotels in town over the past few years and this one was about average for this class of hotel. Our room was a standard double and was a bit small, though nice and beds were comfortable. The biggest issue we had was breakfast. They have a total of 14 chairs in the breakfast area--2 tables of 4 and 3 tables of 2. On Saturday, it was impossible to get a table and the area was crowded and cramped. You couldn't get anything without bumping into someone. We ended up taking our food back to our room to eat. The options were limited and the scrambled eggs were nasty (probably powdered). They also only have one waffle maker---not enough for the weekend crowd. The hotel was also kind of noisy, but that is usually the case in F-burg on a spring weekend.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nks1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Overpriced for condition of property. Mattresses extra firm and uncomfortable.. Pillows smelled stale. Carpet needs replacing. Limited breakfast. Coffee ok. Front desk clerk condescending on phone. Room was not fresh on arrival...stuffy and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nursehoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#7 of 25 in Fredericksburg
601 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#1 of 25 in Fredericksburg
893 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 25 in Fredericksburg
193 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 723 S Washington St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-5022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $63 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Fredericksburg
Comfort Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Comfort Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing