We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
cuero, Texas
Level Contributor
92 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great for the price.”
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We stayed during spring break and it was so reasonable. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. the breakfast area was small and only a few tables so you had to wait or take your food back to the room. The breakfst was extended past the reg time to accomodate the crowd
The staff was very nice...the hotel needs some work but was very adequate..

Room Tip: Get to breakfsast early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank galonthego60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    92
    59
    26
    13
See reviews for
71
121
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
305 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2012

We had a three night stay at the Comfort Inn during a family emergency. The Inn offers an inexpensive alternative to other motels and bed and breakfast establishments.

The Inn is located off the beaten path but the interior is noisy. Paper thin walls. It did appear that the rooms and hallways were in need of renovation. The room was clean but was well worn. The bedding was not up to the high standard that other Comfort Inn's have offered.

The breakfast offered was unremarkable. We did find several locations for a great breakfast in the immediate area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesD20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascocita, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

The hotel is your average comfort suites. They do need to break down and buy more linens. The towels are a little ragged. Overall, considering the expense in the area, I will be back to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wearytravelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

My friends and I were looking for a reasonable night's stay for a Saturday in February. Most B&B's require a 2-night minimum. Comfort Inn does not. We liked the fact they offer complimentary hot breakfast, and they are off the main drag on a easily accessible street.
We did request a quiet room beforehand, and had to be moved due to the fact they placed us right next to the elevator. The 2nd room was 5 doors down, and was very quiet. It suited our purpose, and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jist55505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2011

Room was clean, nicely furnished and had a bonus kitchenette. I thought we had landed a great bargain. This was roomy and comfortable. THE NOISE TRANSFER IN THE ROOMS WAS INCREDIBLE. We listened to people talking and laughing in the next room. WE COULD HEAR ENTIRE CONVERSATIONS as folks were walking down the hall. It got worse. Every time water was running to a sink, toilet or shower you could hear it as if the pipes we next to your head. We got little sleep even in that comfortable bed. We will not stay here again. Not enough sound insulation. Probably a great place if your the one partiying and making the noise.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

We booked a handicap accessible room for 3 nights. Location was fine, exterior was presentable.

The room was clean but very small for use by a handicapped person. Also very poorly lighted. It was obviouslly an old motel that had been renovated but not recently. When we reached our room, the phones did not work and a lamp was unplugged from behind the headboard. Someone did come and plug in the lamp and discover that the phones had been plugged into the wrong jack. It was obvious that no one had checked the room over to be sure it was ready for the next occupants.

The "hot tub" was just an ordinary jetted bathtub that was not accessible for a person with physical limitations. It would be necessary to step up at least 24 inches and there were no grab bars or safety features of any kind near it.

The kitchenette was over crowed and not user friendly.

The bathroom roll-in shower was okay, but the hose on the showerhead was so short it could not be used from the shower bench, it was necessary to stand in order to get water onto your back defeating the purpose of having a roll in shower.

There was no place to hang a towel near the very small sink, no vanity top or shelf to place cosmetics, toothbrushes, etc anywhere near the sink.

The toilet was not only not chair height compliant with ADA suggestions as needed by a handicapped person, but was actually shorter than an ordinary toilet in a common home. Very difficult to use for a person with a handicap.

The high speed internet advertised was not high speed, but quite slow.

The breakfast foods that were supposed to be hot were lukewarm or cold.

Overall it was not a pleasant stay, I would not reccomend it to anyone, let alone someone who needed a handicapped accessible room.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

This hotel meets the high end of quality for the Choice Hotel chain. We were greeted warmly on arrival by the receptionist James. He was also very helpful in recommending a local taxi service for our use during our visit to the Oktoberfest festival and making local restraunt suggestions. The rooms were clean throughout.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rabob184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.8 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#8 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 723 S Washington St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-5022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Fredericksburg
Comfort Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Comfort Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing