We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun! Fun!”

Rustlin' Rob's Texas Gourmet Foods
Ranked #2 of 45 Shopping in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Lake Jackson, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun! Fun!”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Be sure to stop before you have lunch. It's so much fun to taste the many flavor's of products they carry. Hot sauces you have to sign a waiver to try, fudge, pickles and pickled whatever's, they have it.
Dips, sauces, seasonings and more.
We enjoy this place and never leave without buying something

Helpful?
Thank JenniferSmith06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    15
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Yum!!”
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

A huge shop filled with samples, this place is what dreams are made of. Everything from salsas to pickled veggies to jams to fudge to sauces, well, you get the idea. You'll go in hungry and come out stuffed. Everything is delicious and it's nice to be able to try everything. I highly recommend this place!

Helpful?
Thank Chere604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Sizzlin' Samples!”
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

My kids and wife loved it!! Everything in the store is available to freely sample - and were simply delicious!! The hot sauce sampling was "sizzlin" to say the least. A must stop on the Main Street of Fredericksburg. Caution though - you won't leave empty handed :)

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank jawhiskeyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“I love this place - lots of samples!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

So many samples of just about every type of food they sell. The store is well laid out and easy to find what you're looking for. I ended up buying a bunch of sauces, salsas, jams & butters - these make wonderful Christmas gifts! Located right on Main Street, you can't miss it when you're exploring all there is to see in Fredericksburg. Plus they ship just in case you forgot something or someone!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank bunnyyoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio, tx
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A MUST see in Fredericksburg”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I'll admit, there are plenty of places in Fredericksburg that my wife enjoy while I check my email. Examples include antique stores, jewelry stores, and a Christmas store that I would usually walk past.

However, both men and women flock to Rustlin' Rob's.

This is one of those places that, no matter what is on the agenda, we make time for on every trip to this quaint little town.

Award-winning BBQ sauces, numerous jams/jellies/preserves of every possible flavor combination, and don't forget the various butters including my favorite: Chocolate Banana.

This store keeps me stocked in sauces and keeps me coming back. I don't go to Fredericksburg without going here.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank trumpetguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rustlin' Rob's Texas Gourmet Foods also viewed

 
Fredericksburg, TX
 

Been to Rustlin' Rob's Texas Gourmet Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing