We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travelers have booked this property
Hill Country cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hill Country cabin
patio and fire pit interior -sleigh bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Hill Country cabin
patio and fire pit
interior -sleigh bed
interior -cabi
Wake up to this view every morning....
hillcountry beauty...
Steve the cat on guard...
Fire pit waiting for a cool night...
Just waiting for the next one to relax...
More beautiful views
Fire pit and gorgeous views....
Beautiful sunrises in the hillcountry..
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fredericksburg, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BoardingP...
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This small cabin is the perfect for 2 nestled in the Hills County out of Center Point Texas. Close enough to Kerrville and Fredricksburg for an adventuree or stay at the cabin and walk the hills or sit an relax on the patio and watch for turkeys or deer. Lots of peace and quite. I will be back

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JACQUELIN...
1 review
“Slice of Heaven”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

If your looking to get away, love the outdoors, with benefits? THIS IS YOUR PLACE! Cabin on the Hills. Enjoy rest & relaxation!

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy M
Highlands, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The view of the hill country is amazing from this cute little cabin”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The cabin is literally at the top of a hill in the middle of the hill country. Winding up the roads and seeing all the goat, sheep, cows, turkeys and deer is astonishing. Deer are everywhere! The cabin has everything you need for your get away. Very comfortable bed and the ac/heater works wonderfully. We had to use them both the weekend we were there. The bunk beds for the kids is a great idea. There is a cute little sitting area in the cabin with magazines and brochures with places to visit in the area. Flat screen Tv with cable is a plus. Fire pit and wood along with a bar-b-q pit and charcoal is provided. You can sit out on a swing or rocker and enjoy the beauty or glaze at the stars. Taking a hike up one of the trails and getting an awesome view of the hill country is another option. It's just breath taking. The cabin is close to nearby attractions without the hassle of all the traffic and noise. Judi is an wonderful host! She will make sure you are happy with your stay. Home made cookies and banana nut bread with a thank you card was waiting for us when we arrived. I can't wait to go back and stay in this cabin again and I'm sure you will love your stay too. You will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2017
Thank you so much Tammy for the kind words. We are looking forward to seeing you guys again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Judy C
1 review
“Quiet Family Getaway”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The cabin was very clean and comfortable, and Judi was a great host! Everything was provided. We especially enjoyed building a fire in the firepit at night and early morning walks up the hill to the deer blind to take in a beautiful sunrise. The cabin is a good 30 minute drive to Fredricksburg, but well worth the drive up the hill, if you are looking for a quiet, out-of-the way spot. We liked that it is centrally located to Fredricksburg, Bandera and Kerrville. We spent one full day in Fredricksburg, then drove to Bandera for breakfast at OST, then shopping/antiquing. Lots to see in Kerrville also...next trip!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
337godfre...
Huffman, Texas
2 reviews
“Peace and quiet with a beautiful view!”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We greatly enjoyed our stay here.The cabin was very clean and cozy,and the scenery was gorgeous.I would definitely recommend this place,and stay there again in the future.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2017
Thanks, Rubi. I am so glad you guys had a wonderful time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanNan
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Charming cabin with great hill country views”
Reviewed April 3, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The cabin was very clean and cozy and had everything we needed for the weekend visit. The owner left baked treats for us on our arrival. We enjoyed the quiet while sipping wine on the patio area overlooking the hills. We also enjoyed seeing the free roaming livestock (goats, sheep and cattle) that we met on the road going up the hill to the cabin in addition to some wildlife (turkey and roadrunner). It was a short drive to Comfort, TX for restaurant meals, and also convenient to Kerville and Fredericksburg for day trips. We plan to return on our next visit to the area.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2017
Thanks Nan for the review. It was a pleasure meeting you guys.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing