We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So relaxing!”
other travelers have booked this property
Hill Country cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hill Country cabin
patio and fire pit interior -sleigh bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Hill Country cabin
patio and fire pit
interior -sleigh bed
interior -cabi
Wake up to this view every morning....
hillcountry beauty...
Steve the cat on guard...
Fire pit waiting for a cool night...
Just waiting for the next one to relax...
More beautiful views
Fire pit and gorgeous views....
Beautiful sunrises in the hillcountry..
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fredericksburg, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Curro V
1 review
“So relaxing!”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Perfect place if you just want to chill and relax. Our dog really enjoyed! We will back. Thanks Judi!

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djschuelk...
Dickinson, Texas
1 review
“Couldn't have asked for a more beautiful 5th year anniversary!!!”
Reviewed August 2, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I just returned from our vacation at the Cabin in the Hills for our 5th year anniversary. I personally was blown away at how beautiful the property is. And of course how very nice Judi and Jack were. When we got there we had home made baked cookies. They were very yummy. Oh and Judi happen to make Angel Food Cake with peaches and whip cream on to that she shared with us one night. She loves to cook. Thanks Judi.

The cabin was very neat and clean. Pretty much stocked with anything you might need. The bed and pillows were so comfortable that I had to ask where they got the pillows. I love them.. But honestly we stayed outside most of the time because it is just so pretty. We got to visit with their dog John Wayne and feed watermelon to their goats.

The whole property is beautiful and well kept. I got up especially early so I could see the sunrise. Let's just say it is well worth it. We took our Kawasaki Mule and rode all over the place the whole weekend. It was so much fun going on top of the hills and looking at the gorgeous views. They were amazing.. The first day we got there a deer came out to say hi. We joked about how it was probably their pet deer and they had sent it out to greet us. Lol. The only negative thing I can say is we didn't stay longer. Judi and Jack are such gracious hosts. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Date of stay: June 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rickie L
1 review
“Peaceful and rejuvenating!”
Reviewed April 16, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Just as pictured. Views are peaceful and the quiet, calming sounds of nature are just perfect. Owner is next door, but you plenty of privacy. We actually got flooded out on our original booked date and the owner was kind enough to allow us to re-schedule. It is about a 20-30 minute drive into town, so far enough out to be quiet but close enough to town to be able to enjoy all the hill country has to offer. Cabin is exactly as pictured. Perfect for a couple or small family. Lots of deer right out the back door! We would definitely return! We booked this weekend get away for our anniversary and to spend some electronic free time re-connecting and we definitely accomplished that. It was hard to leave on Sunday. Both of us said we sure wish we could stay longer!

Thank you Judi for your hospitality and sharing your beautiful cabin with us. We also enjoyed the sweet treats you left!

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful views of the hill country
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcrews54
Commerce, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing Cabin in the Woods”
Reviewed April 7, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin is just outside Comfort Texas near I-10. The directions to the property were good and we found it without issue. The cabin was really nice and the owner left us lots of snack goodies including cookies, banana bread and some muffins. Coffee was also furnished and there was some bottled water in the refrigerator. We saw deer near the cabin and a wild turkey on the trail out behind the cabin. The whole experience was very relaxing. I did get an email saying that FlipKey would request a review from me but that never happened so I will just review on TripAdvisor. Highly Recommended cabin!

Date of stay: March 2016
How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The land behind the cabin was great for afternoon strolls.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne B
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing views with a wonderful family feel!!”
Reviewed March 15, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Our family absolutely loved our trip to the Hill Country! Our stay at the Cabin in the Texas Hill Country was so wonderful!! The photos on Trip Advisor don't do the property justice! The views are simply amazing - the cabin is nestled in the hills and you can see for miles... It is so still and peaceful and safe! The 30 acre property was so picturesque! Our two sons - ages 5 and 9 were in love! They never once asked to play any video games. We explored the land (there are little trails to hike), grilled outside, gazed at the spectacular stars (they are so vivid at night) and just enjoyed sitting by the fire pit talking and laughing - just enjoyed being a family. We saw deer running through the hills in the evening. Judi, the owner, was so incredibly nice, welcoming and friendly. She let our boys feed their goats and showed us the pond. When we arrived there were delicious cookies, banana bread, English muffins and a lovely note waiting in the cabin. The cabin is near Judi and her husband's home but it felt so private. It was very clean, plenty of towels, super comfy beds and all the comforts you need. Judi is so friendly but never intruded on our family time. Not far from Fredericksburg. We went to Enchanted Rock - amazing experience - and visited Fredericksburg town. We will definitely be back! It's the perfect getaway if you love beautiful views of the hill country and grilling outside and peace from busy city life! We feel rejuvenated!

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and seclusion
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan H
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“The cabin was an amazing getaway for our family!”
Reviewed February 14, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My husband and I rented this cabin to get out of town for a weekend. It was great that it offered sleeping for our son as well. We really enjoyed the views and hiked around the hills surrounding the cabin. Judy was very hospitable. The bed was comfortable, it was quiet at night. There was wood for the fire pit and grills available for outdoor cooking. She has also layed out fresh banana bread and oatmeal cookies which we very much enjoyed. I would suggest this cabin for couples or families looking to get away for the weekend. We will be returning in the future.

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing