We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect hide away in the hills!”
other travelers have booked this property
Hill Country cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hill Country cabin
patio and fire pit interior -sleigh bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Hill Country cabin
patio and fire pit
interior -sleigh bed
interior -cabi
Wake up to this view every morning....
hillcountry beauty...
Steve the cat on guard...
Fire pit waiting for a cool night...
Just waiting for the next one to relax...
More beautiful views
Fire pit and gorgeous views....
Beautiful sunrises in the hillcountry..
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fredericksburg, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tharless6...
Little Elm, Texas
1 review
“A perfect hide away in the hills!”
Reviewed October 19, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Booking this vacation rental from Judi turned out to be one of the best decisions I've made all year. I surprised my wife with this cozy little cabin when she thought we were originally staying in a sketch hotel in Comfort, TX. My wife and I loved it! The cabin had the perfect amount of room, lots of amenities, treats that Judi left us and amazing views. I wish we could have stayed longer, but we'll just have to make another trip back out here. You can't go wrong with this cabin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amount of space and coziness of the cabin.
Liked least: No complaints here!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtnie...
1 review
“Perfect cozy getaway!”
Reviewed October 4, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

What a fantastic spot they have! Beautiful views and such an inviting atmosphere. Judy really made the trip a great experience. We cannot wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy S
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Pilgrimage”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I came back 'home' for time to reflect on the past and to soak in the peace of these hills. Sleeping with windows open at night and finding great silence outside allowed me to do just that. Judi's gift of hospitality was an added bonus to making this weekend all I needed it to be.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and silence
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey H
Bryan, Texas
1 review
“Great Escape”
Reviewed September 7, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Thank you Judi for the perfect get away from our everyday schedule!!! The cabin was very clean and the owner was very welcoming. The view was amazing and upon arrival there were some amazing cookies. We wanted to visit Fredricksburg and Enchanted Rock but did not want to stay in town. This was the perfect place and not to far of a drive. The drive was also very pretty. We saw several groups of deer and turkey. We can't wait to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views of the hill country and wildlife
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas D
1 review
“Wonderful weekend”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The cabin is really clean and well stocked with pretty much everything you will need for a weekend stay. Great location in the hills with beautiful views. The owner is accommodating and very attentive to the guests needs. We recommend this cabin to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie...
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Enchanting”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had such a lovely time at The Cabin in the Hills! The views of the hill country were spectacular and the hospitality was top notch. Great place to get away for a weekend and relax with a glass of wine!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LovingLif...
Houston
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“THIS PLACE IS THE GREATEST”
Reviewed July 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just have to say that Judy and Jack made our life easier in such a stressful time. The beautiful view was so calming and Judy's cookies and fudge were great! They always gave us our privacy but always made us feel like family. The cabin was so cute and comfortable and had everything we needed.

If you need a beautiful, quiet place to stay -- This is it! Better than a 5 star hotel on the beach or New York or the Caribbean!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful view and peacefulness
Liked least: I love the whole thing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing