We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Fredericksburg

“One of better Mexican food places ”

Mamacita's Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 143 Restaurants in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

One of better places around the country we have found for Mexican food. Sat next to where they continually made fresh tortilla shells for your meal still hot when they arrive. Everything tasted so fresh and delicious. Wish we had them back home we would be a frequent visitor

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Mountainman827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (817)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 818 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We came in for lunch with our young grandsons for lunch, & we’re pleasantly surprised! Our grandsons are extremely picky, but the chips & queso, plus the kids pepperoni pizza worked well for them! I had the pork carnitas & my husband had the beef enchiladas, both equally as good!! The marguerita’s were quite yummy too!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

Mamacita's serves delicious Mexican Food with Style. The Salsa and Chips was fantastic. I loved my grilled fish with shrimpt. The best part of the meal was seeing the sunlight come through the stainglass windows.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020 via mobile

Excellent TexMex food. We have eaten here many times over the years. We highly recommend it and Fredericksburg is a wonderful place to visit in the Texas Hill Country.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank rgopadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2019

We stopped in for dinner and were seated promptly. They make an excellent margarita here that we enjoyed. We started with one of their queso appetizers with chorizo that came with flour tortillas. There was plenty of cheese but little chorizo. One of the least flavorful dishes we had tasted. I opted for the shrimp fajitas while my wife opted for one of their pork dishes. Both were delicious. Service was attentive and friendly.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JimSTL1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamacita's Restaurant also viewed

 
Fredericksburg, TX
Fredericksburg, TX
 
Fredericksburg, TX
Fredericksburg, TX
 

Been to Mamacita's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing