We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service”
Review of Mamacita's

Mamacita's
Ranked #17 of 139 Restaurants in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

It is very nice here.. I just get tired of Mexican food. But it's a well accoutered environment for your dining pleasure.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Goodolelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    190
    81
    31
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Wife & I walked in 9:40 & they door said they closed at 9:30 thought we'd get lucky. Well they did seat us & let us order & never felt rushed to get out. They service was great & the quesadillas with a cold cerveza we're perfect after all in Fredericksburg walking in late august.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank HAMMRR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kapitman
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Very good food and nice atmosphere. A local chain with four locations. You must try the green sauce with your chips. I recommend the Guisado Monterrey Beef or Carnitas.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kapitman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaufman, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very, very good!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Homemade flour tortillas w sweet butter and honey! It's been 10 hrs and I'm still full! Very good food!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ctx16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice road trip restaurant stop”
Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

Mamacitas is easy to find because it's right on 290.
The chips and salsa (and a green dip that is not guacamole, regardless of what other reviewers thought it was) were a pretty tasty starter. I had the combinacion de pollo, and it was a huge amount of food. The enchilada was good, as was the chicken taco and the tosatada was tasty too. My friend had the soup and taco and she was really impressed with the tortilla soup. All in all it was a nice dinner for a decent price.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisagna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamacita's also viewed

 
Fredericksburg, TX
 

Been to Mamacita's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing