We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place!”
Review of Wheeler's

Wheeler's
Ranked #43 of 138 Restaurants in Fredericksburg
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Place!”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

This is a GREAT place. Good service, great food. My husband got the Cornbread and Chili and it was awesome! I had the German sausage and it was very good.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    105
    65
    16
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Worst visitors expierence”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

He visited Fredericksburg las month, for lunch we decided to eat at wheelers"BIG MISTAKE", poor service, the fries was almost burned, the meat greasy and without flavor, also the restrooms are so dirty, they said to have the best hamburguer in town, that's no true, McDonald's made much better meals.Bad experience...!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Juliebracamontes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Bluff, Alabama
Level Contributor
107 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Wheeler's = Great Home Cooking!”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Having never been to Fredericksburg we just took a walk down the main thoroughfare and found Wheeler's! The menu outside the door said hand-made burgers and chicken and dumplings - nuff said. We got right in and my wife had the chicken and dumplings, with cornbread, and I had a great, juicy burger with Texas-sized onion rings.

Glad we stopped. Great service, great food and easy on the wallet! Highly recommended!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lobowolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Food was Adequate”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We wanted to grab a bite to eat for lunch, and found Wheelers on Main St. I had the fish and fries which were fine. My wife had the German plate with bratwurst. The meat was fine, but the side items were just ok.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
253 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Good lunch”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We have only eaten lunch here, but the beans, corn bread and German sausage are a good hearty meal when it's cool outside. The food is also abundant for the price.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kseis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wheeler's also viewed

 

Been to Wheeler's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing