We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent in every way!”

Cabernet Grill Texas Wine Country Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $35
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Southwestern, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Brady, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

My wife and I wanted to try something new for "date night." Cabernet Grill is our new favorite! We typically split meals to save a little money and not fill up too much, but everything looked so good that we each ordered an appetizer, entree, dessert and drinks. The food was excellent and unique, not meals you can get just anywhere. We really enjoyed the atmosphere and decor as well as the grounds. Maybe we'll come back and try the lodging at some point. Do yourself a favor and get to the Cabernet Grill!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,567 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,150
    258
    80
    44
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

We started out dining experience with the three-dip appetizer. I ate the surf & turf. It was delicious! My daughter has the steak. We loved it all. Steak was so tender!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Believe the Ratings !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

This place is well worth its number one rating! The food was outstanding, and the service was excellent as well. We will definitely go again and again when in Fredericksburg.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
301 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Easy decision... Trip Advisor #1; Urban Spoon #1, and my #1”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

As you can tell I use Trip advisor a lot, so wanted to figure out what the best restaurant was in this town. I also went to the other website and they said the same.

Overall exceptional restaurant. We had the spicy pork buns, the eggplant dish, and tejas mixed grill. Enjoyed everything with a nice wine.

This place has rooms to rent and a lot of dining options, like outside or inside. Both equally nice. Perfect for couples, or even groups

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Divebabydive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A FINE DINING EXPERIENCE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

Cabernet Grill would be an exceptional restaurant anywhere. The atmosphere is classy but comfortable; the menu is sophisticated, varied and appealing; the service is friendly and efficient; and, last but not least, everything we selected for dinner for the four of us was beautifully prepared and absolutely delicious. This is a fine upscale restaurant with commensurately upscale prices. It was the perfect choice for my husband, our two close friends, and me to enjoy the last dinner of our five-day Texas Hill Country getaway. We all would return in a heartbeat!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MARI F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabernet Grill Texas Wine Country Restaurant also viewed

Fredericksburg, TX
Fredericksburg, TX
 

Been to Cabernet Grill Texas Wine Country Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing