We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good family place”

Andy's Steak & Seafood Grille
Ranked #48 of 138 Restaurants in Fredericksburg
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good family place”
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

We had a party of 6 (with kids) - great waiter, good food - steak w/2 sides, plus salad bar. Not fancy, good place to relax and have a good homemade meal. We'll go back our next visit.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    74
    71
    28
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not the best Chicken Fried Steak in Frederickburg...”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We visited per the reviews for best chicken fried steak, which was OK only. See Fredericksburg Brewery instead. Salad bar best thing on the menu. Friday seafood buffet was bad and fried hushpuppies, shrimp were cooked hard and dark brown. Dinner rolls and veggies were lukewarm, at best. Service just OK.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank investtherest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, Kansas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ok for a Restuarant that's been around awhile!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Andy's has apparently been consistantly open in Fredricksburg for some time. If you're looking for basic, more home cooked food or fried favorites, you'd be satisfied here. Portions are large and the menu pretty varied. We ate dinner here. Think it might be a good place for breakfast. The service was especially attentive...the average rating was just because compared to all there is to eat and try in Fredricksburg this place really is just average....in another town, it might be considered very good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SharonComba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You'd better be off going somewhere else”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Too expensive for what you are getting, steaks are overpriced and way overcooked, we will not be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank palmtree09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to eat.”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I was surprised when I read quite a few bad reviews about Andy's. My husband and I ate there recently while in Fredericksburg and we enjoyed it completely. Was surprised that with our entrée we were allowed to choose two sides plus the salad bar, which had a good variety of items you could get. The night we were there they had house specials going on which we ordered. All that food for around $23.95 for both of us. We ordered the Jaggersnitzel(think that is how it is spelled, not sure). Rolls came with our meal also. The food was fantastic and our waiter was very attentive and friendly. Would eat there again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andy's Steak & Seafood Grille also viewed

 

Been to Andy's Steak & Seafood Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing