We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best place ever”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fredericksburg, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
James L
Lumberton, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best place ever”
Reviewed October 22, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Quiet, secluded cabin for two plus our puppies. Marc and Monica share there little slice of heaven with the world. Beautiful sunrises and sunset, hot tub under the stars, fire pit , picnic table, grill and to top it off, Monica's daily treats for breakfast.
It is call a bed and breakfast, but the fridge is stocked with farm fresh eggs, milk, juice, cereal, snacks, plus previous guests leave condiments. Coffee and filters, hot chocolate, plus all the utensils to make cooking easy.
We loved it so much we booked another trip in October bringing my parents to Among the Crepe Myrtles. Needless to say, we will be back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too many thing to mention
Liked least: We had to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Owner is a thoughtful host who goes above and beyond”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I had originally booked for just two nights and was informed via email that there was a special for a third weekday night for free with purchase of the two I already had booked. Monica also asked if we were celebrating anything special and had something special waiting for us upon our arrival that was homemade and scrumptious. The baked goods delivered for our breakfast were also incredible. The accommodations were comfortable and quaint. The hot tub was a perfect way to relax and admire the incredible Texas Stars.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Baked goods.
Liked least: Not applicable
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2016
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We look forward to having you again very soon. And thank you for taking the time to help other future guests see what we are all about.

Monica Jacobi
& The Staff of Monarc Ranch
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mra2607
Burleson, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding!!”
Reviewed March 23, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We came here for 4 days (today is our last) and have loved everything about this place! Delicious baked goods, clean, friendly, romantic, I could go on and on! The cabins are perfect for a couple and the ranch is so quiet and peaceful. Monica the owner is the nicest person and we are ready to book again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg M
Bedford, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome weekend!!!”
Reviewed March 6, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Great weekend getaway. Close to numerous wineries. 10 minute drive to Fredericksburg. Great time sitting around the fire pit at dusk watching deer roam the property. Homemade goodies were provided for breakfast!!! Will definitely be back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2016
Thank you so much, please come and enjoy our ranch again very soon.

Monica Jacobi
owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed February 1, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I rented this cabin for my boyfriend and I to just get way from the normal city hustle and bustle. We will be returning in the future for sure. Quiet nights with the sky filled with stars! We took a nap in the hammock and grilled our dinners on the fire. You can walk to the river and watch the cows graze and deer run across the fields. If you're thinking about booking, do it! It's worth it. Great experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris N
Abilene, Texas
1 review
“Cozy”
Reviewed September 16, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The owners are sweet and caring people. It was an amazing place to stay for our honeymoon. It was quiet, cozy, comfortable and romantic. We enjoyed the daily fresh baked goodies. The hot tub was a blast and we sat outside and enjoyed the beautiful stars. Everything you need is easily accessible. We are looking forward to going back and I pray that God will continue to bless them abundantly. Thanks again for an amazing time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The baked goods and the comfortable bed.
Liked least: Although relaxing the hot tub was a little too hot for us.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2015
Congratulations on your wedding. May you have many blessed years together and we hope to help you celebrate them with us on the ranch. Until we meet again, thank you for the wonderful review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leroy S
Starks, Louisiana, United States
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“romance under the texas stars”
Reviewed December 1, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

could not ask for a better romantic setting.very easy to find.close to town and wineries.easy walk to river.everything you need in a small package.hot tub and cooking supper over firepit was great.goodies left by monica were greatl.would recommend and stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tub and firepit
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing