We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 out of 5 but bring your $'s”
Review of Vaudeville

Vaudeville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $85
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Vaudeville consists of two restaurants, a showroom floor as well as an art gallery. Vaudeville specializes in showcasing the finer things in life, the best of what the world has to offer as well as local gems. From the ground floor up Vaudeville hosts a French bistro style cafe (in the basement), a gourmet market, and a wine cellar stocked by an in-house sommelier. The cafe specializes in coffees and fine teas, as well as an assortment of fresh made French pastries, daily lunch specials, juices and desserts. The main floor is dedicated to showcasing luxury home furnishings, accessories, lighting, and special finds. The third and top floor holds the art gallery that showcases one-of-a-kind antiques, museum pieces, and art from local artists. The connected, freshly renovated courtyard and single story addition will is the location of the V Supper Club. A fine dining restaurant and special event venue backed by a brand new state-of-the-art commercial kitchen.
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“5 out of 5 but bring your $'s”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Had lunch here with two kids last week. Let me just sum it up with one word - fantastic. The lunch menu is pretty limited but what they do offer is super fresh and cooked to perfection. Even the salad dressing was delicious. My only complaint is the cost....1 x Chicken salad, 1 x quiche, 2 x grilled cheese, 3 x soft drinks and 3 x cookies - $75.
PS the cookies are amazing. Especially the smores one. We actually returned on our way out of town to buy more for the trip.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SUNNYBLUE1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VaudevilleManagement, Manager at Vaudeville, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear SUNNYBLUE1234,

We are so glad you enjoyed your food!

Our menu items reflect market prices consistent with our prime location in the highly trafficked Central Historic District of Fredericksburg & with our insistence on providing customers with ingredients of the highest quality. If we want to stay in business & maintain this level of quality, we unfortunately cannot absorb these costs & must pass along in our menu prices.

Our made-from-scratch cookies and desserts have always been a hit with customers - we are thrilled you liked them so much.

We look forward to serving you again soon on your next trip to Fredericksburg! We'll save some cookies for you! :-)

Thank you for your feedback,

John Wells - Vaudeville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    364
    96
    21
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cherokee, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

There's a lot of restaurants in Fredericksburg and I've been to a few. Based on Trip Advisor we tried this place and weren't disappointed. We went for lunch , I had the venison Ruben- excellent . Nice large sandwich on toasted marble rye with a salad and homemade potato chips, $12. Wife had a club sandwich- she loves club sandwiches and said it was excellent, also with a salad and homemade chips $12. Nice different atmosphere and good beers on tap and bottle. The deserts are also excellent- try their cookies. Service was very good. We'll be back

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Job O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VaudevilleManagement, Manager at Vaudeville, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Job O,

We are absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed your food and overall experience dining with us!

We take great pride in our menu items, always freshly prepared with the highest quality ingredients available.

Thank you for your review! We look forward to serving you again in the very near future.

- John Wells, Vaudeville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good but overpriced”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Everything was very tasty but a little overpriced. I ordered Parmesan cheese and crushed red pepper for my pizza. The waitress didn't inform me that it would cost $3. Portions small for price. Atmosphere was nice and service was pretty good. Not the nicest waitress but she did her job ok. Probably wouldn't return for anything besides a drink and snack.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank elbtravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VaudevilleManagement, Manager at Vaudeville, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear elbtravel1,

We are so glad you enjoyed your food during your recent visit to Vaudeville!

We typically do not charge for Parmesan cheese, except for larger parties, because we use a high quality imported parmigiano-reggiano cheese that costs $18/pound. For larger parties of guests, we unfortunately cannot absorb this cost.

Our pricing reflects the quality and selection of ingredients that go into our menu items. Our pizzas are made with a Double 00 milled flour imported from Naples, Italy, with homemade ricotta cheese as well as other imported ingredients.

Thanks again for your feedback & we hope to serve you again in the future!

- John Wells, Vaudeville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hello I'm over here”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in for lunch on a not so busy Wednesday. We were seated and someone poured ice water. Then we sat and we sat. Waitresses passed by many times stopping at tables on both sides of us multiple times. No one even spoke to us or even took a drink order so after 10 minutes we left

Helpful?
1 Thank Cherisa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VaudevilleManagement, Manager at Vaudeville, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Cherisa,

Thank you so much for calling this particular incident to our attention.

On behalf of the entire Vaudeville cast & crew, please accept our sincere apology for your recent experience in The Bistro. We have addressed this with Management to make sure this type of behavior is not repeated in the future.

We appreciate you taking the time to post this review & for your feedback.

We look forward to serving you in the very near future!

Sincerely,

John Wells
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Loved the atmosphere, food & professional wait staff. The manager is wonderful; taking an interest in his guests.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank sally b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VaudevilleManagement, Manager at Vaudeville, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Sally,

We just wanted to say how thrilled we are that you enjoyed your recent dining experience at Vaudeville!

We take great pride in the high level of professional service & exceptional quality of food served to our guests each and every day. We appreciate your review and look forward to serving you again!

Thanks,

John Wells, Vaudeville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vaudeville also viewed

 

Been to Vaudeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing