We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary drinks and evening out”
Review of Vaudeville

Vaudeville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $85
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Vaudeville consists of two restaurants, a showroom floor as well as an art gallery. Vaudeville specializes in showcasing the finer things in life, the best of what the world has to offer as well as local gems. From the ground floor up Vaudeville hosts a French bistro style cafe (in the basement), a gourmet market, and a wine cellar stocked by an in-house sommelier. The cafe specializes in coffees and fine teas, as well as an assortment of fresh made French pastries, daily lunch specials, juices and desserts. The main floor is dedicated to showcasing luxury home furnishings, accessories, lighting, and special finds. The third and top floor holds the art gallery that showcases one-of-a-kind antiques, museum pieces, and art from local artists. The connected, freshly renovated courtyard and single story addition will is the location of the V Supper Club. A fine dining restaurant and special event venue backed by a brand new state-of-the-art commercial kitchen.
Fredericksburg
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Anniversary drinks and evening out”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

What a beautiful place to have a drink before dinner. We wanted to have a nice place to relax and enjoy a glass of wine/beer. Wow. What a great locale. We highly recommend the "V". We are both from Fredericksburg and can't express enough having a nice place to go and not drive to SA or Austin. Enjoy!!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CW2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    364
    96
    21
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Extremely poor customer service”
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

It takes a lot for me to write a negative review. This is actually my first negative review on trip advisor. My husband called about two weeks prior to our visit to see if we needed to make reservations since it was Valentines weekend. They said no but they took our name down. A little confusing because it was not a reservation but kind of was? We get to the restaurant and there was a 30 minute wait. No biggie, my husband and I are very patient people. We just had a glass a wine and enjoyed each others company. After 45 minutes I asked how much longer it would be, the girl I asked replied in a rude and aggressive tone ," I can't give you a time." I said "Ok, can you tell me where we are on the list?" And she informed me that we were next. A hour roles by and we see a couple get seated before us that just entered the restaurant! My husband walked up to the waitress and told her this is our table and she just replied with "Sorry". A few heated words were exchanged and we left. Never in my life have I been treated so poorly at a restaurant. If you look through my reviews you can see that I always give four or five stars. I'm sure this is a great restaurant from what I have read on previous reviews , it's just a shame that we couldn't experience it.

Helpful?
9 Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentine, TX
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Awesome atmosphere”
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

We ate a late lunch here during our trip to Fredericksburg and really enjoyed it. There is some expensive shopping on the ground floor, and the basement held the restaurant. It has been redone and it was a very nice little bistro down there. We all enjoyed the decor/ambiance and the food was also good. There weren't a whole lot of options, but everyone was very happy with what they ordered. Also, recommend the different teas they have, my friends really enjoyed those.
The restaurant is located right in the middle of the downtown/Main Street area, so it is a perfect stop for lunch when exploring Fredericksburg.

Helpful?
Thank S618VTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Unusual but unusually good!”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Went for lunch at recommendation of the owner of cabin we were staying in. Nice short menu, a relief from the big book menus. Food was delish, shared a sandwich and tried soup of the day. (trying to cut back on calories) We are wine lovers, so found some interesting wines to try, calories and all. Pastries looked like some you would expect in France. Will definitely come back next time in Fredericksburg.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gigi215513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Fantastic Lunch”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We went to Vaudeville hungry and in need of a good meal after hiking Enchanted Rock. We left Vaudeville with a meal that we will not soon forget. We had sandwiches, chips, and beer / root beer. The sandwiches were served on freshly made bread made right there. All natural ingredients downstairs in a bistro atmosphere made for a fun, although pretty expensive experience - recommended!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vaudeville also viewed

 

Been to Vaudeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing