We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Admiral Nimitz State Historic Site
Book In Advance
More Info
$96.33*
and up
Hill Country Magic Tour
Certificate of Excellence
Marquez, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

There is lots of history in this town and they are very proud of it! Tons of information and military support. It's great that all this history is being preserved!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tammy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    85
    18
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pipestone, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
91 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Quite the museum!!!”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Such wonderful exhibits--so much history--so many lives were impacted!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Janelle503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful Exhibit!”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We have been to Fredericksburg many times but never visited the museum. Big mistake on our part! I had forgotten so many things about WWII. It was especially memorable because I took my father - a WWII vet. They treated him as a special guest. Wonderful way to remember the sacrifices made by our troops, and my father.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank JerryRandi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“WW II comes to Life”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This could make people interested in history again. Well exhibited, nice and cool, and concise, within 20 minutes if you wish. Included in the price for the Naval War Museum of the Pacific!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank danielcbush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood, TX
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Proud to be American”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

My first visit to the Nimitz museum was on the 4th of July a few years ago. What a time to remember the sacrifices of others for our country! Each visit afterward is still as meaningful as the first. The displays are interesting and informative, bringing a reality and relevance to things that happened so many years ago. Too few people will know of the heroes like, Chester Nimitz, in years to come. I left wanting to hug and thank every U.S. serviceman and woman.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JourneyBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Admiral Nimitz State Historic Site also viewed

 

Been to Admiral Nimitz State Historic Site? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing