We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spend more if you want more.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Fredericksburg
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Reviewed August 18, 2014

This is a budget hotel in a expensive town. The room was clean and the staff was nice. A lot of people on here were putting it down, but it was good for what we needed, a bed, shower, and TV. Go try to find a better room for less.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarkT29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (804)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

518 - 524 of 804 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2014

This was our last option, all other hotels were booked. We checked in and was gone for 3 hrs. While we were gone someone stole my husband's medication. The manager never talked to us. The girl at the desk said, "Sorry" and gave us the local police number. We made a police report and filed a complaint with the BBB, They cleaned the room the next day and put the sheets on upside down, didn't replace the soap, shampoo or the toilet paper. We will never use Super 8 again.

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali12658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

I give it three stars for being dog friendly and for having a super fast check-in and friendly staff. If I were allowed, I would make it 3 1/2 stars. However, it could have received 5-stars if there weren't a muddy handprint on the bathroom wall beside the shower, and if the pool had been clean and safe. The reason I say it was unsafe is because the light in the pool was out of its hole (socket), and it was hanging by thick electrical wire. I swam, but I made darn sure to get out before dark. I was a little worried about whether it was chlorinated properly since it was dirty, but having a pool myself, I know that chlorine levels can be okay even though I need to vaccuum. I actually skimmed the hotel pool myself before getting in. As for the handprint, we travel with dogs, but we always give them a bath and keep them clean and groomed, so that we don't create cleaning problems. It is frustrating to come into a room with dirty walls when we make such an effort.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dara W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dan M, General Manager at Super 8 Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Room was nice; carpet needs to be cleaned - feet turn dark if barefoot in room; ac unit does not remove humidity very well; any clothes left out overnight are damp in the morning; mattress very soft - sink into bed when you lay on it

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, General Manager at Super 8 Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

We have had a busy summer this year, we are trying our best on getting carpets shampooed accordingly, we are now cleaning them weekly, I appreciate you letting us know. We are actually in the process of receiving our new pillow top mattresses as well! We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Angie H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dan M, General Manager at Super 8 Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dan M, General Manager at Super 8 Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
1.8 mi away
Fredericksburg Hill Country Hotel
Fredericksburg Hill Country Hote...
#19 of 25 in Fredericksburg
131 reviews
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 25 in Fredericksburg
197 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kitsmiller on Main
Hotel Kitsmiller on Main
#14 of 25 in Fredericksburg
87 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.7 mi away
Motel 6 Fredericksburg
Motel 6 Fredericksburg
#18 of 25 in Fredericksburg
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fredericksburg

Address: 514 E Main St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $36 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fredericksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Super Eight Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Super Eight
Fredericksburg Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing