We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Price--Bed Not So Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Fredericksburg
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Good Price for Room and it was clean and quiet. Bed was uncomfortable, could feel the springs. Staff was friendly and breakfast was ok. It was just a stopover on the way to Campwood, Tx. I would stay here again, but I might ask to check out the bed before I paid. Maybe all the beds are not bad.

Room Tip: Ask for a Downstairs room so you do not have to climb stairs.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (748)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Fredericksburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

574 - 580 of 748 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2013

Our room was extremely clean. Location is close to everything. Free wifi and a flat screen tv. Room came with a microwave & fridge which was great to keep our wine cold. Staff was accommodating with our requests for more pillows. Room 229 was great. Can't beat this place for the price

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kangajlynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stay there every time we visit Fredericksburg whether it is to hear a band at Hondos, visit family in the area, or ride Three Sisters on motorcycles with friends. This is not a super-star motel, but it is clean, comfortable, convenient, inexpensive for the area, and has a very helpful staff. The breakfast includes a waffle maker with the usual continental breakfast items, It is a walk across the parking lot to Mamacita's for Margaritas and Mexican food. We usually just leave the bikes parked and walk to anything we want to see downtown. They even provide "bike rags" at the front desk for people to clean their motorcycles!

Room Tip: The east side faces the pool and a steak house, and the west side faces Mamacitas. Most people on m...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharliesMom2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The room is a little old, but after we rejected the first room because it smelled, the second room ok

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I was dreading my stay at Super 8 Fredericksburg after reading how filthy it was. After 8 days of budget motels that went from "ewww" to "revolting," I was dreading another night in a budget motel. But I was surprised at how nice room 208 was. It was clean, including under the beds and the bathroom baseboards, and smelled clean--not mildewy or perfumy. It's not going to win any design/decorator awards, but the bed and sheets were clean and comfortable, and the towels were the biggest and softest I've had the entire trip.I can't comment on breakfast because I didn't have breakfast there. The staff was a mixed bag. The man who checked me in was helpful and pleasant. When I went back to ask about guest laundry, the woman at the desk said "we don't have one.There's a washing machine and dryer in the breezeway." Whaaa? It reminded me of Starbucks where the clerks will debate semantics with you over small, medium and large cups of coffee and try to correct your vocabulary if you use the wrong word "small coffee." Then I asked if I could buy laundry soap and dryer sheets. "Ummm... we don't have that." I thought it was strange that they would expect travelers to carry their own laundry supplies. I went a couple of blocks down Main to Star Laundromat instead.

I was traveling budget, but a clean and roach-free room doesn't seem like an unreasonable expectation. This Super 8 location exceeded that with free wi-fi that worked, a sparkling clean pool and better than expected accommodations.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the pool. Roomier parking on that side, and cooler in the afternoon.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsCable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 25 in Fredericksburg
190 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
263 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fredericksburg Hill Country Hotel
Fredericksburg Hill Country Hote...
#18 of 25 in Fredericksburg
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
457 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kitsmiller on Main
Hotel Kitsmiller on Main
#14 of 25 in Fredericksburg
85 reviews
0.7 mi away
Motel 6 Fredericksburg
Motel 6 Fredericksburg
#19 of 25 in Fredericksburg
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fredericksburg

Address: 514 E Main St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $40 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fredericksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Super Eight Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Super Eight
Fredericksburg Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing