We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect base to travel from”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Fredericksburg
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Farmers Branch, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect base to travel from”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stay there every time we visit Fredericksburg whether it is to hear a band at Hondos, visit family in the area, or ride Three Sisters on motorcycles with friends. This is not a super-star motel, but it is clean, comfortable, convenient, inexpensive for the area, and has a very helpful staff. The breakfast includes a waffle maker with the usual continental breakfast items, It is a walk across the parking lot to Mamacita's for Margaritas and Mexican food. We usually just leave the bikes parked and walk to anything we want to see downtown. They even provide "bike rags" at the front desk for people to clean their motorcycles!

Room Tip: The east side faces the pool and a steak house, and the west side faces Mamacitas. Most people on m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharliesMom2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    160
    209
    130
    123
See reviews for
185
316
43
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Socorro
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The room is a little old, but after we rejected the first room because it smelled, the second room ok

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Oak, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I was dreading my stay at Super 8 Fredericksburg after reading how filthy it was. After 8 days of budget motels that went from "ewww" to "revolting," I was dreading another night in a budget motel. But I was surprised at how nice room 208 was. It was clean, including under the beds and the bathroom baseboards, and smelled clean--not mildewy or perfumy. It's not going to win any design/decorator awards, but the bed and sheets were clean and comfortable, and the towels were the biggest and softest I've had the entire trip.I can't comment on breakfast because I didn't have breakfast there. The staff was a mixed bag. The man who checked me in was helpful and pleasant. When I went back to ask about guest laundry, the woman at the desk said "we don't have one.There's a washing machine and dryer in the breezeway." Whaaa? It reminded me of Starbucks where the clerks will debate semantics with you over small, medium and large cups of coffee and try to correct your vocabulary if you use the wrong word "small coffee." Then I asked if I could buy laundry soap and dryer sheets. "Ummm... we don't have that." I thought it was strange that they would expect travelers to carry their own laundry supplies. I went a couple of blocks down Main to Star Laundromat instead.

I was traveling budget, but a clean and roach-free room doesn't seem like an unreasonable expectation. This Super 8 location exceeded that with free wi-fi that worked, a sparkling clean pool and better than expected accommodations.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the pool. Roomier parking on that side, and cooler in the afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsCable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncanville
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I was so shocked by this property. We would not take or shoes off and walk around on the floor. They had only been vacuumed in the main area not between the beds or by the walls where dirty had collected. The bedspread was dirty, the sheets were stained, and the pillows were worn out. I am sure they had been washed but stains make them appear dirty. The ice bucket was dirty and had a coulpe of dead insects in it. If we had somewhere else we could have gone that night we would have left. The lamps in the room only half of them worked. The people at the front desk clearly were just there for a paycheck and probably receive min wage. They had no customer service skills at all. The people were so loud in the next room and out side having a party that you couldnt sleep. room and out side having a party that you couldnt sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Leasa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fredericksburg hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
255 reviews
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 25 in Fredericksburg
180 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fredericksburg Hill Country Hotel
Fredericksburg Hill Country Hote...
#19 of 25 in Fredericksburg
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kitsmiller on Main
Hotel Kitsmiller on Main
#15 of 25 in Fredericksburg
78 reviews
0.7 mi away
Motel 6 Fredericksburg
Motel 6 Fredericksburg
#20 of 25 in Fredericksburg
95 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fredericksburg

Property: Super 8 Fredericksburg
Address: 514 E Main St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fredericksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Super Eight Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Super Eight
Fredericksburg Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing