We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Fredericksburg
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Reviewed January 11, 2012

We have stayed here for years when we visit Fredericksburg. It is just OK nothing special. It is in dire need of a remodel. We stay here because it is one of the most affordable motels in town that is within walking distance of downtown.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jarbra15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (748)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Fredericksburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

714 - 720 of 748 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2011

After a long day of travel we chose this hotel because of location. We were satisfied with bed and bath. Reasonable rate. We will return when we can stay longer.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N4food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

This Super 8 is located on the Main Street and just one block from the visitors center. You can very easily walk into the town and dont need to worry about finding parking for your car. The rooms are nice and clean. They have an outdoor pool which is perfect for a dip after long walks in the town or after a hike at the Enchanted Rock.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the pool as the other side is a mexican restaurant thats open till late
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShailendraJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Front desk staff very nice and efficient. Good thing we weren't staying long in the room and only needed a bed because the room was FILTHY! The carpet had obviously not been vacummed. Crumbs all over the place. Walls are paper thin. But if you want a cheap place to stay in FB, it's okay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

I was dismayed when I saw how expensive the hotels, motels and B&B's were in Fredericksburg, considering so many friends and family had recommended that I spend some time here on the road trip with my daughter, and I had a tight budget. My search for an affordable option led me to Super 8, and it worked out well. The main street has a lot of foot traffic, and we were only a block away from the west end, still walking distance from several restaurants and tons of places to window-shop. It was a safe and quiet place to turn in for the night.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DKoinonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Clean and good price hotel. Staff very nice and honest. I left my ring in the room and they shipped back to me!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lulu078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2011

We stayed at the Super 8 in Fredericksburg, TX for five nights. Upon registering and getting to our room, I pulled back the bedspread and much to my disgust there was an "unsightly white stain" on the blanket. I called the front desk and the manager on duty brought us clean linen, but was unable to change the linens because he was the only one on duty........yuck !!!!! The room looked like it was furnished with just plain worn out furnishings from the linens to the curtains. It was noisy and so not worth the money we spent there...........stay away if you are a clean freak!!!!!! The hotel also advertises wi-fi but that only works in the first few rooms close to the office.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank auntboobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 25 in Fredericksburg
190 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
263 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fredericksburg Hill Country Hotel
Fredericksburg Hill Country Hote...
#18 of 25 in Fredericksburg
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
457 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kitsmiller on Main
Hotel Kitsmiller on Main
#14 of 25 in Fredericksburg
85 reviews
0.7 mi away
Motel 6 Fredericksburg
Motel 6 Fredericksburg
#19 of 25 in Fredericksburg
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fredericksburg

Address: 514 E Main St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $40 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fredericksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Super Eight Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Super Eight
Fredericksburg Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing