We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price for Fredericksburg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Fredericksburg
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Front desk staff very nice and efficient. Good thing we weren't staying long in the room and only needed a bed because the room was FILTHY! The carpet had obviously not been vacummed. Crumbs all over the place. Walls are paper thin. But if you want a cheap place to stay in FB, it's okay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (808)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

776 - 782 of 808 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2011

I was dismayed when I saw how expensive the hotels, motels and B&B's were in Fredericksburg, considering so many friends and family had recommended that I spend some time here on the road trip with my daughter, and I had a tight budget. My search for an affordable option led me to Super 8, and it worked out well. The main street has a lot of foot traffic, and we were only a block away from the west end, still walking distance from several restaurants and tons of places to window-shop. It was a safe and quiet place to turn in for the night.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DKoinonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Clean and good price hotel. Staff very nice and honest. I left my ring in the room and they shipped back to me!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lulu078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2011

We stayed at the Super 8 in Fredericksburg, TX for five nights. Upon registering and getting to our room, I pulled back the bedspread and much to my disgust there was an "unsightly white stain" on the blanket. I called the front desk and the manager on duty brought us clean linen, but was unable to change the linens because he was the only one on duty........yuck !!!!! The room looked like it was furnished with just plain worn out furnishings from the linens to the curtains. It was noisy and so not worth the money we spent there...........stay away if you are a clean freak!!!!!! The hotel also advertises wi-fi but that only works in the first few rooms close to the office.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank auntboobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

Both ice machine broke. Carpet left our feet black. Pool was broke. The bed was old and all we felt were springs. Pillows had stains. Not enough parking. The bed spread was durty and had stains. The only good thing was the service from house keeping and the hot shower. Would never stay there again. From 1 to 10 I give them a 3.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tjzizzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2011

We arrived in Fredericksburg on a Friday, and called several motels. Their weekend rates were all $20-40 higher for Fridays & Saturdays. Super 8 was the same price/night, Friday thru Monday. When we got up Saturday AM, our TV wouldn't shut off or change channels, there was no hot water, and our 4-cup coffee maker took 1-1/2 hrs to brew. We wondered what we had gotten into, but we called the front desk, and all was corrected by 9:30! They brought us a NEW coffee maker, and we had no more problems the next 3 nights! The staff was very helpful in suggesting restaurants and side trips in the area. The rooms were well cleaned as well.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissT37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2011

stayed 2 nites and the room was clean and ample size and quiet on the east end of town. plenty of towels and did not try the continental breakfast and we wanted a full breakfast somewhere else.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sightseerNb_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
1.8 mi away
Fredericksburg Hill Country Hotel
Fredericksburg Hill Country Hote...
#19 of 25 in Fredericksburg
131 reviews
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 25 in Fredericksburg
197 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kitsmiller on Main
Hotel Kitsmiller on Main
#14 of 25 in Fredericksburg
88 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
463 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fredericksburg

Address: 514 E Main St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $37 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fredericksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Super Eight Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Super Eight
Fredericksburg Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing