We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great "Cowboy" looking place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great "Cowboy" looking place to stay”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Nice décor for Texas Hill Country. Plush beds and HD TV. Breakfast buffet was very good. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Only problem was a funky smell in room which went away when I turned down the temperature. I suggest an upper floor away from the elevator for a quieter room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank LDIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    177
    83
    39
    30
See reviews for
163
241
25
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
La Grange TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

It's not on "the strip", but it's not very far--6 blocks or so. But the AC works great, rooms are clean, beds are comfortable--what more do you need for a night or two stay. Staff have always been friendly and extremely helpful. It's just a great place to stay. And did I mention that it's very competitively priced.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Now I know why Hotwire gave me this room for such a good price! The shower in room 113 has been converted into a wheelchair accessible facility, but the design is poor. No matter how careful I was, I always ended up with a lot of water on the floor! When I mentioned this to the front desk, she was gracious enough to give me some extra bath mats, but it would have been nice to offer that someone mop up the floor. The morning of my checkout, I made it to breakfast a little after 9AM (it is served from 6:30 to 9:30). At 9:30, on the nose, as I am finishing my breakfast, the attendant proceeds to turn off the lights and the television even though there were other patrons in there as well. Around 9:40 AM I am back in my room packing (the "do not disturb" tag is on the door mind you) and housekeeping knocks on my door to ask if I am ready! I felt like everyone was rushing me even though checkout was at noon! I would not stay here again, although the Texas-shaped waffles were a nice touch, it was a little off the beaten path for me.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank ToothTickler68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacogdoches, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Clean rooms, efficient and quick check in, staff friendly and helpful. Even encouraged us to come back, especially in the winter months because the tourist season slows down then. Not a bad breakfast. Two rooms to eat in, so you should have enough seating. King bed was comfy. Large bathroom and not cramped. Off one of the main streets and set back aways. Cannot be seen from the road.

Room Tip: It is a 2 story hotel and you have the option of the elevator or stairs to use.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangs
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We enjoyed our quick trip to the Best Western in Fredericksburg, Tx. The rooms are your basic hotel rooms but were very clean. The beds were comfortable. It looked like the bathroom had new fixtures and possibly a new shower insert. Was definitely impressed with the cleanliness though the room did have an odd smell. The pool area was small but nice as well. I personally did not eat the breakfast but my family did and they seemed to enjoy it. The coffee was great! :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Martin41999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Check in was smooth and the attendant was very helpful. She went out of her way to help us plan what we wanted to do. The room was clean and comfortable. The in-room wifi would not accept the code, but it worked fine in the lobby/breakfast room. The staff tried to fix that issue , but couldn't.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 507robertap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Waverly, TX, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Pros: Extremely nice and friendly staff, very beautiful and well kept porch and setting around and inside of building. Except for bathroom tile floor, room was very clean. Cons: Room stunk from having been sprayed with room freshener. Took several hours to get use to it. Black filthy ladies hair spray buildup on floor tile and grout in bathroom. Breakfast scrambled eggs and sausage slightly under cooked but if micro waved instead of grilled it would naturally seem that way. Milk pitcher was empty by 9 AM and had not been refilled. We did nor bring any of this to the attention of staff at front desk.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
259 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.7 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
455 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Fredericksburg

Property: Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Address: 314 E. Highway St., Fredericksburg, TX 78624-5010 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#5 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Best Western Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing