We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

My room was very nice and clean. The entire hotel was clean - even outside. The staff were very helpful. I'm not a fan of cloth shower curtains but they kept the bathroom floor dry. The TV was well placed to enjoy while laying in bed. The AC kept the room cool. My room had a lovely view of the pool area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank texmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    177
    83
    39
    30
See reviews for
163
241
25
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have stayed here before and had no problems. This past weekend was Memorial Day weekend so they were pretty busy. We arrived at about 1:00 and I asked for an early check in and was turned down. The morning we were leaving I asked for a late check out and again I was turned down. I've been a Diamond Member for years with best Western and have never been turned down. I can no longer say that. We had a ground floor and the party above us didn't walk gently, they were loud. Again they were at capacity and the breakfast showed it. The food wasn't plentiful and the trash cans were overflowing. I know this location can do better and will give them another chance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... F, Manager at Best Western Plus Fredericksburg, responded to this review, May 25, 2017
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Fredericksburg for your lodging needs. The past week was a very busy weekend with school groups in house, we do appreciate your loyalty to us and hope to see you again. This is another busy week as it is Memorial Day Weekend and the Crawfish Festival which will be another busy weekend here in Fredericksburg! Have a safe and and Happy Memorial Day Weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mounds View, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This motel is located about a mile from downtown in a very quiet area of town -we stayed here 2 nights. The outside was neat and well maintained and the lobby was nicely decorated and clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. There is a Dennys restaurant and a Subway restaurant within 1/2 mile and lots of restaurants downtown. Our room was large with an extra chair, a love seat and a coffee table. There was a microwave, refrigerator and a 1 cup coffeemaker. The beds were very comfortable and had lots of pillows. As always, we checked for bedbugs and there were none. There were 2 luggage racks which was really helpful since we had 2 suitcases. Internet worked great the 1st day we were there, but went out the 2nd day. The TV had 20+ channels. Even though our room was next to the elevator, we never heard it. Bathroom was good sized and clean. Great shower. Breakfast our first morning was eggs, waffles, sausage, cereals, fresh fruit, bagels, bread, muffins, juice, coffee and milk. The staff didn't keep the items well stocked. We had to ask for plates. On the 2nd morning, the items were mostly the same but there was bisquits and gravy instead of sausage and the breakfast area was well maintained and items were replenished frequently.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNroadtrippers66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed here April 29-May 2, 2013. We had only planned to stay three nights but were having such a relaxing time we added another night at the last minute and we were able to stay in our same room. The room was large, the king size bed comfortable and all was very clean....even the corners on the floor of the bathroom. :) We had a second floor room closer to the end of the hall as suggested by other reviews and it was very quiet...never heard any noise, however it wasn't a real busy time in Fredericksburg. The staff was very helpful. We did have a problem with one of our keys not working but we really didn't need two. When we made reservations for our last night we told them about the problem and were given two keys that did work. The breakfast was the only downer with our stay...the eggs were awful and the gravy was "different"...maybe trying to make it more of a German influence. We didn't see the waffle maker or would have, maybe, eaten there every AM. As it was, we only ate there the first morning and then ate at some local German, etc. restaurants the other mornings. We really enjoyed the rocking chairs on the front veranda. The weather was ideal most of the time and we enjoyed just relaxing there. We would book here again...and maybe look for the waffle makers next time perhaps. :)

Room Tip: Second floor nearer an end. I booked on line...think that at one place it said there wasn't any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie1335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Our stay could not have been any better. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable. The pool and hot tub were clean and had fresh towels bought out by the lady at the desk and ask if we needed anything else. Very friendly staff....and the breakfast was great. We have no complaints and we will be back again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We spent 3 nights here and were generally pleased. It is a newer facility so things are still in good shape and they keep it all clean. The room was a good size - large enough for a king-sized bed and a small couch. We were on the second floor and it was very quiet. Breakfast was just OK with the typical cold cereal, bagels, breads, muffins, etc. There was a little device keeping biscuits and gravy warm as well as some awful scrambled eggs. In the next room were a couple of waffle makers that were the best part of the meal. They'd be better with hard-boiled eggs instead of the over-cooked scrambled nuggets. There is a nice pool on the west side that was too cold for us to try.
It is almost walking distance downtown which means it is a quick drive and there is plenty of free parking on main street.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fiddlebike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanctuary, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I took six adults and sixteen students for a two night field trip. Lora, the manager, worked tirelessly to help us. The rooms were very comfortable, the pool clean and inviting, and the staff - well the very best. We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeggElliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
259 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.7 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
455 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Fredericksburg

Property: Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Address: 314 E. Highway St., Fredericksburg, TX 78624-5010 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#5 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Plus Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Best Western Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing