We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Texas City, Texas
Level Contributor
117 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, friendly staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel during a weekend trip to Fredericksburg. It was a nice, clean hotel. They have an outdoor pool, but we didn't use it since it was winter. The rooms were clean and had plenty of room. The breakfast was good, but get there early or you might have trouble finding a table. The Staff was plenty friendly and helpful. I'd stay here again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BSands12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    170
    78
    38
    28
See reviews for
156
224
24
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Abilene, Texas, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

We just spent another wonderful stay at this hotel. It is our hotel of choice when visiting Fredericksburg! Their breakfast offers a variety of options and is always fresh and warm. Their rooms are fresh, clean and well supplied.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

About a year ago, my husband and I moved across the southwest. We were absolutely exhausted after driving from Phoenix to Houston, and we could not be more thrilled with this gem in the middle of the journey across the abyss that is West Texas. Having two (large) dogs, we often find it difficult to find a hotel that accepts dogs. For only $20 for the evening (for both), they were welcomed and even treated to a doggie care package. The LQ in town turned us away without even consideration, but at the BW it wasn't even an issue.

The beds are comfy, the bathroom is clean, the breakfast is yummy. The pool was clean (last August, though I am not sure about the hot tub since it was out of commission at the time). This time around, we preferred to drive an extra 2 hours to stay here vs. any hotel from Fort Stockton to Ozona. Overall:a great stay along the way.

Room Tip: if you have a pet, ask for a room near the back which is close to a door and a grassy patch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashlea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

My wife and i wanted to spend a few days bicycling the hill country right before Christmas 2012. We usually stay at the Best Western Sunday House which is right on the main street but decided to try this newer Best Western. This is a very nice two-story hotel that was quiet and had a good breakfast in the morning. The daily rate fluctuated from $125 on Saturday to mid $80's thereafter. My main criticism of this particular Best Western is that it is located too far from downtown to walk so required to take your car to eat or go shopping. The problem with this is Fredericksburg gets crowded with tourist and parking spots can be hard to find. I like this hotel but I prefer to stay at the Beat Western Sunday House located right on the main street.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westcott360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

My wife and two children stayed here for two nights. The staff were friendly and helpful, but the hotel itself was tired and a little bit drab and dreary. There was a musty smell very noticeable on first entering the room, but once inside it went away. The hotel is situated too far from the main street to walk. Overall the hotel was okay with friendly staff, but I would try somewhere else if returning.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MWD66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling City
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

great motel, excellent friendly staff, good breakfast . Wife and I have stayed there before and always enjoy staying there. wWe stay at alot of bestwesterns and believe this one is one of our favorites. Close to down town for shopping but far enough off the main road where you donot get any traffic noise.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollister
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

Had the chance to visit Fredericksburg again. Great stay at the hotel. Decor made you feel like you were at home. Rooms were clean and kept up well. All personal at the hotel were friendly and well informed of the area and activities that were going on in town. Patty at the front desk was wonderful. She suggested great resturants and things to do. Breakfast was one of the best I have ever eaten at a hotel. Texas waffles, eggs, sausage and gravy, danish, fresh fruit just to name a few. Will be staying here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg
Address: 314 E Highway St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-5010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#5 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Best Western Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing