We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, convenient location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2012

This is a relatively new hotel, and just a few blocks from the Main Street area. It is a little far to walk, but about a 1-2 minute drive puts you on the Main Street area of Fredericksburg. We had a little glitch upon arriving, as someone had smoked previously in the room, even though the room was clearly labeled "no smoking", but this was quickly handled, and the room we received was very comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Discerning2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (608)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

496 - 502 of 608 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2012

Hotel was great! The personnel are even better... friendly and eager to help. I like Fredericksburg and like Bestern Western even more. Comfortable beds and nice breakfast to wake up to. Thank you for all you do.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adriana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank garyb012
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Our group is here every year and always are very pleased. The staff is excellent the rooms very large and clean we would recommend this hotel to anyone. Close to downtown for the ladies to shop. Very good breakfast.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The hotel was very clean. The free breakfast was great, especially the Texas-shaped waffles. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was very clean. This hotel is not real close to the main street, so we drove and parked elsewhere when we were shopping and visiting the Nimitz Museum.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Service was excellent. Employee of the hotel drove us to Oktoberfest when the cab wait was long. Breakfast was one of the best I've had at a hotel. Not sure if it was unique for Oktoberfest, but the smoke sausage and potato dish was out of this world. Hot apple cider was also a nice touch.

Great work. Keep it up.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeinTexas84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

For a chain hotel, I was impressed. Very clean, true Texan decor, friendly staff. The continental breakfast had the usual food plus eggs, sausage and waffles. We stayed 2 nights. They were having a pool problem though. It was green and closed during our stay. All in all, I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor, overlooking the pool. It was quiet because the pool was closed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank MrsTraveler23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
924 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
857 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Fredericksburg

Address: 314 E Highway St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-5010 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $103 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Best Western Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing