We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel with large ckean room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Charming hotel with large ckean room”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The hotel was easy to find and in a SAFE location. The room was large, quiet, clean, and had the most comfortable bed I have ever had in a hotel. The rustic western motif was quaint. The breakfast was great and the people were friendly and laid-back. The wooden rockers on the front porch invite you to sit and talk. The next time we visit Enchanted Rock we will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Summerguy1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    177
    83
    39
    30
See reviews for
163
241
25
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Woodsboro, Tx
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2012

My family stayed here and not one complaint. It's nice because you are a little more private than some of the other hotels since it is off the main hwy. The staff were very courteous and helpful. Definetely will stay there again.

Room Tip: Enjoyed the peace and quiet but right down the road from Main Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas, United States
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Stayed here because it was a little cheaper than Hampton. BUT wished we would have stayed at the brand new Holiday Inn Express right down the road. Checked in about 3:30. Went down to swim at 5 PM to find the pool closed. The pool had just been shocked. Water very cloudy.This should have been done first thing that morning since pool hours start at 10 AM. The manager made excuses about rain. But we have had rain all week in Montgomery county and we have had a clean, usable pool all week. We have been coming to Fredericksberg for 25 years. We could have stayed at a B & B for what this place cost. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Nothing much to rave about with this hotel, but nothing to rant about either. Pleasant stay in a pleasant hotel at a very reasonable price. We normally stay in Hampton Inns if they are available, but the Best Western in Fredericksburg was 1/2 the price of the Hampton, so decided to give Best Western a try. We were glad we did and would most likely stay here again if we go back to Fredericksburg for an overnight. This was about a mile away from Main Street (too far to walk in July in Texas) but that wasn't a problem for us. This is probably an older property that has recently been redone -- it was very nice. Everything was clean and the breakfast was adequate. They had waffles in one room but we didn't try them. We had eggs and sausage. They were edible. Looked like they maybe had flour tortillas to make breakfast tacos, but the tortilla holder was empty and we didn't ask for them...could probably have gotten them if we asked. HEY!! I just saw that Debbie M got hot cookies!!!??? Now I'm upset that I didn't get any.....waaaah! LOL

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrandySandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... F, Manager at Best Western Plus Fredericksburg, responded to this review, May 25, 2017
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Fredericksburg for your lodging needs.
I apologize that the tortilla container was empty, we most definitely would have put more out. Let us know next time you are coming and we will make sure to save you some of those wonderful oatmeal raisin cookies! Have a great Memorial Day Weekend and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crane
2 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We have stayed in Fredericksburg at least once every summer for the past 5-6 years, and we try to stay somewhere new each time. This is the best the rooms are great, staff was especially nice and helpful. Love the porch on two sides with rockers to just set and visit and a nice pool and spa are an added bonus!!!! May have to give up the staying at new places from here on. This place was too good to pass up in the future!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2012

This place was the only place left to stay at in Fredericksburg. Very clean! Very friendly staff. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aekincannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We loved our suite. Very roomy and clean from top to bottom. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.My family and I were very impressed. Best Western Plus is definitely where we will stay on our next visit!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
259 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.7 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
455 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Fredericksburg

Property: Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Address: 314 E. Highway St., Fredericksburg, TX 78624-5010 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#5 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Best Western Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing