We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In Love...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
VISTA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“In Love...”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

This hotel is so cute! It is located in the cutest little town on Fredericksburg in the Hill Country. The exterior of the hotel is very "Texas"! The Lobby was also, very "Texas". Jerry at the counter was very friendly, as were all the staff members we encountered. Our room was large and clean. The breakfast was perfect for all our picky kids, which means the hotel had a nice selection. The "Texas" shaped waffles were their favorite. It was a beautiful day, not too hot, not too cold, so we enjoyed the pool and all the beautiful wildflowers right next door! I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone. It is close to town, but out of the way of traffic and noise.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HammersPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    171
    79
    39
    30
See reviews for
157
228
25
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hollister
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Stayed at this hotel while visiting family. Everything about this hotel was great. From the staff to the hot breakfast in the morning. Patty and Cassandra in the mornings both were helpful and very friendly. I will stay at the this hotel next time I am in the area for sure.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri City, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

We found the hotel to be very clean and very pet friendly. We asked for a room at the end near an exit for ease of loading/unloading crate, dog, luggage, etc. and we got a room closest to the back door. The room was very clean and big, and the hotel looked new. There was a fairly large, quiet area in the back where the dog could do his business. The staff was friendly and the waffles for breakfast were great. Would definitely return to this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CBandMurph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

I took my wife to Fredericksburg for our 4th Anniversary. The Best Western is the nicest of the chain that I've stayed in, and we really enjoyed our stay. The staff is wonderful, very friendly, and had a bottle of sparkling cider and a gift bag for us on arrival. Very thoughtful!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cm79707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Overall we had a good experience and would return to this hotel. Made reservations directly w/ Lee and no problems w/ check in. Room was clean and liked the clean large restroom. Slept well and no noises heard from other customers.
Was a little disappointed w/ breakfast. Eggs were not good and biscuits were cold. Belgian make yourself waffles were good and gravy was good. May try a local restaurant for breakfast next time.

Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Momoftwo711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2012

I have stayed in numerous motels in Fredericksburg over the years and this one is, without a doubt, the best I have discovered. I travel here on business frequently but also have to bring my two dogs on many of those occasions. The motel is well situated on a quiet street but within walking distance of downtown. The staff are super friendly and the hotel is clean and fresh. They have nice pet friendly rooms and are not 'size-est', unlike La Quinta down the road who advertise 'pets are welcome' and yet they are not if they are over 25lbs - about 80% of dogs are! False advertising as far as I am concerned. My dogs at Best Western received a warm welcome and a box of dog treats. Quiet, clean and a super home-from-home.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Good location,close to downtown
Beautifull and clean
Friendly and helpful staff
Nice breakfast
Overall an awesome stay
Dennis and Elaine Schultz

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EDS171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Fredericksburg

Property: Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Address: 314 E. Highway St., Fredericksburg, TX 78624-5010 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#5 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Plus Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Best Western Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing