We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Over and above” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Over and above”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

My husband and I went to Fredricksbug to celebrate our anniversay. In other trips to Fredricksburg we had noticed that the food was a little pricey, so we decided to choose a place that we could do some of our own cooking. First of all everyone at the front deck was just very nice during our checkin. Then when we got to the room I realized they had a stove, full size ref., dishwasher etc, but as I got to looking in the cabinets there were no pots and pan. There was no silverwear, nothing with which to cook. When I went down to the front desk to ask about this I was told they had just been discusing this resently. So they told me they would call the owner and see what they could do. About an hour later, here they come with pots and pans, cookie sheets, silverwear, can openers, spatulas. Everything you would need to cook with. Lora Burgar was the lady I had spoken to and she just went over and above anything I could ask for. In additon the place is clean and very very nice. I recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a nice and reasonable place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    169
    77
    36
    28
See reviews for
153
220
24
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

Booked this room on Priceline and got a great deal. Called the hotel a couple of days before traveling just to make sure all was in place and spoke to Lee. They had the room and let me know that it was exactly what I wanted, a non smoking kind. When we checked in, Lee was at the desk and remembered me from our phone conversation. He was very professional and friendly. The lobby of the hotel was very clean and pleasant looking. When we got to our room, I was very pleased. It was a good sized room, clean and well decorated. The bed? I had the best 2 nights sleep I have had in a while...the mattress was just right, the sheets were so soft and the pillows were also awesome. The temperature controls worked well. We never even heard anyone in the halls, even though we could tell from the parking lot that there were quite a few others staying there. The breakfast was more than ample...eggs, sausage, biscuits, sausage gravy and waffles, in addition to a selection of cold cereals, oatmeal, yougurt, bread and pastries. Coffee and hot water for tea or cocoa were available around the clock. The employee responsible for the eating area keeps it very clean and well stocked. At check out, Patty was at the front desk and she was also professional and friendly, even in the midst of a computer hiccup.

Now, this hotel is NOT on Main Street so you do have to drive and find a place to park if you want to face the madness of Main Street. Personally, it was nice to be away from the traffic and noise.

We have begun a new tradition of going to Fredericksburg for New Years and now we have found the place we will plan to stay each year! Thanks, BestFred!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveln_Texan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schertz, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2011

Very clean & all the staff was very friendly.We would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2011

We were totally happy with our stay at the Best Western. Very clean, very quiet. Best shower ever! Nice, soft beds. The front desk lady did not seem very friendly or happy. We would definitely recommend the rooms. Pleasantly surprised.

Room Tip: Back door to hotel did not lock or anything so that was a concern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreaPPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown,TX
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

The rooms are very clean, the service was great and the breakfast was varied, complete and tasty.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

Very noisy hotel. There were kids running up and down the halls and stairs. I asked for a new room. It the front desk said the kids were leaving. We left for a while only to return to the stoping and jumping in the halls and rooms above ours. I will stay elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Texoma45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
125 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2011

Hotel was clean and staff was nice. Breakfast was adequate for a "free" breakfast. There were a total of 16 staying there and I didn't hear anyone complaints from anyone.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgetown78626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.7 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg
Address: 314 E Highway St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-5010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#5 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Best Western Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing