We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hot stone massage by Kathy in a welcoming peaceful spa”

The Spa at the Inn on Barons Creek
Attraction details
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hot stone massage by Kathy in a welcoming peaceful spa”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Kathy interviewed me, listened well and provided a marvelous hot stone massage. She was calming and had outstanding technique.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kgsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    15
    3
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Misawa-shi, Aomori, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Stayed here on a weekday and had a GREAT time. Wife had a Hill Country Combo mani/pedi and a massage and loved both - I did a peach wrap and enjoyed it too. Staff were very friendly and accommodating of our schedules. Beautiful modern facility, good value, definitely recommend for a weekend retreat!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Texas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great massage!!!”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Had a deep tissue massage by Maria Smith which was perfect & relaxing. Staff is awesome and polite. Will be returning!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank guiabeatrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

My husband had a massage done by Kathy and I had a deep tissue done by Kelly. They were both very good. Blanca did my pedicure and did an excellent job.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Jilldavis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Received the Hill Country comb. The hand scrub, which I had to perform myself, and the pedicure masque were a joke. The "massage" lasted less than one minute on each foot, and really none on the legs. There was nothing special about this mani/pedi. My $25 deluxe pedicure at my usual place at home is 100% better! After the mandatory 20% gratuity, the bill was almost $100. I will not be returning to this Spa.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JaMargaretL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Spa at the Inn on Barons Creek also viewed

 

Been to The Spa at the Inn on Barons Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing