We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique find!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sweet Marley's - CLOSED

Sweet Marley's
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Seating, Takeout
Description: Sweet Marley's food trailer at Enchanted Rock State Natural Area.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Unique find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Upon visiting my family in Fredericksburg, I was told to have lunch here. It looks like an ice cream shop, but I found that its so much more. They have great sandwiches! I had the Texan chicken sandwich which had a chipotle mayo, avocado , and lettuce. It was delicious. The sandwiches are not plane, and they had a nice kids menu. The service was really friendly. The frozen yogurt bar had several flavors to choose from and a ton of toppings to add. I will definitely come back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    15
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kerrville, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“something different”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

I love the unique sandwiches - a great twist on the usual lunch. The frozen yogurt with top-it-yourself bar is also a wonderful treat! The owner and staff are always wonderful to see.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
213 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Forgettable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Ate lunch here, and the tuna sandwich on ciabatta bread was nothing to come back for. Dry, flavorless, served alone on a pie pan looking rather sparse. Friend at least got a pickle with her chicken salad sandwich. Had to ask for lemons for the tea, then they were sliced so thin it took several to do the job. We didn't try the yogurt. This is the third time I have given this place a try and it has gotten no better.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travgal0766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal B, Owner at Sweet Marley's, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
We're sorry to hear you had such a negative experience at Sweet Marley's. We strive to make every sandwich we serve a great one! Our tuna typically does not come on ciabatta bread because by nature the ciabatta is a chewy bread that tends to overpower the tuna . However we are very willing to put together whatever combinations a customer might ask for . We are also always very happy to address any concerns a customer might have especially if we are made aware of them when they are happening. We hope you'll give us another try soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good place to hang and talk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

I have been here many times and I would like to say that every time i come in i seem to enjoy it more and more. I like that fact that after you get your treat you can go outside and talk and just watch some of the people walk by. I tend to not read other reviews because i believe that people in this day and age seem to nit pick at way to many things and do not seem to really enjoy life any more. So as for me i would say if you try this place for yourself and see why I seem to like it and many of my friends. But as I said I like this place and will always tell others to go when they visit and stay at the hotel I work at. Keep up the good work guys. All I can say is that for reviews that are bad well take them with grain of salt. People should realize that if you have good reviews maybe one day was just bad or you may have been off your A game but then again when have others been off as well.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sinwchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas/Fort Worth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Yogurt”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Wife and I stopped here both days we were in Fredericksburg.
The yogurt is wonderful!!
On our second visit, we were lucky enough to actually meet Marley, she is an adorable little girl...gave us both a hug when we were leaving.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CancerSurvivor05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing