We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fredericksburg Hill Country Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites(Fredericksburg)
$63
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peach Tree Inn & Suites(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on Barons Creek(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kitsmiller on Main(Fredericksburg)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Inn & Suites(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunday House Inn(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
$111
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
13
45
46
13
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
45
46
13
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanan older hotelthe main dragnice staydecent breakfastbreakfast barstaff was very friendly and helpfula king size bedwould definitely stay here againfree breakfastclose to downtownwraparoundrockersporchkitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 143 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2010

Good experience. Clean rooms. Quiet location. The lobby was very attractive.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelorfromtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2010

I got room 230.
Now don't get me wrong, big room nice bed, but I am in sales and seeing there was just this little 3' round table to work on, I had to ask for one with a desk. I was told all rooms are decorated the same.
The wireless internet is weak and slow. I used my aircard instead,
If you were here for pleasure, I could recommend it however.
The wallpaper is peeling as stated in other reviews, but nothing I'm not used to in this level of accommodation.
One snack machine, out of order drink machine and ice machine only on the 1st floor.
Price was reasonable in January, $89.00+. Cheap for Fredericksburg..

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toolpeddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmeriKSUITESLaredo, Director of Sales at Fredericksburg Hill Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2011

Effective May 1, 2011 Breakfast has been enhanced to a Full Hot American Breakfast Buffet Bistro. Due to brand new management, we have improved in guest relations, customer relations, and other related fields to maximize guest satisfaction. We like to extend our thanks once again for your continued loyal support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2009

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. Hotel is very close to the highway, so if you are on the highway side, it is noisy. Also, the hotel rooms are in need of updating. The wallpaper was curling away from the walls at the seams. The bathroom sink drain was rusted around the drain. The hotel was very overpriced ($132 night) for what you get.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
Thank TexasFolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmeriKSUITESLaredo, Director of Sales at Fredericksburg Hill Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2011

Effective May 1, 2011 Breakfast has been enhanced to a Full Hot American Breakfast Buffet Bistro. Due to brand new management, we have improved in guest relations, customer relations, and other related fields to maximize guest satisfaction. We like to extend our thanks once again for your continued loyal support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2009

Like other reviewers have stated this Holiday Inn Express does not match the high quality that you usually find with HIE.
1. The mattress was cheap and worn, and you would roll into the middle. I'm not sure there was a box springs.
2. The front desk staff was playing country music through the sound system LOUD at 6:30 a.m.
3. The breakfast buffet was skimpy and cold, no gravy.
4. Our room was hot, and it took most of the night for the window unit to cool it off.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wtxtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmeriKSUITESLaredo, Director of Sales at Fredericksburg Hill Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2011

Effective May 1, 2011 Breakfast has been enhanced to a Full Hot American Breakfast Buffet Bistro. Due to brand new management, we have improved in guest relations, customer relations, and other related fields to maximize guest satisfaction. We like to extend our thanks once again for your continued loyal support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2009

Located at the very edge of d/t Fredricksburg, right on edge of highway, as mentioned by other posters we asked and receievd a room away from the highway so it was very quiet - it faces a very sleepy section of Fredricksburg (see pic). It seemed promising the day we checked in. The interiors seemed freshened up, nice reception desk, warm recptionist offering tips for dining, nice little breakfast area until we got into the rooms. It's a 3 dressed up as a 9. The furniture was old, beds were old, they've done work in the bathrooms but sloppily, sinks were new but wallpaper was removed halfway and peeling around the tub area etc. Breakfast was decent and the staff were friendly enough - when you could find them. The last straw was when we came home late (11-ish) and found all the ground floor room windows opened, no one at the front desk and fans all along the corridor of the main floor. We go up to the second floor where the smell of smoke hits us - so we rush down to the reception to raise the alarm but there is no one there. This service man in overalls appears from one of the rooms downstairs when he hears us calling and tells us that there was a fire that afternoon in one of the ground floor rooms. There was no note in our room informing us of what happened, no apologies the next day. We slept in a smoky room that night and checked out the next day.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elfonashelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmeriKSUITESLaredo, Director of Sales at Fredericksburg Hill Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2011

Effective May 1, 2011 Breakfast has been enhanced to a Full Hot American Breakfast Buffet Bistro. Due to brand new management, we have improved in guest relations, customer relations, and other related fields to maximize guest satisfaction. We like to extend our thanks once again for your continued loyal support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews