We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Art in a relaxed, hospitable gallery”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of RS Hanna Gallery

RS Hanna Gallery
Ranked #65 of 102 things to do in Fredericksburg
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: RS Hanna Galleries now welcomes you to our two Fredericksburg locations; 244 West Main Street and 208 South Llano Street. Each gallery has an emphasis on new, fine-quality work of highly collectible artists. Upcoming events: • March 1 - June 3: Women Artists of the West - Inaugural Invitational Spring Showcase at RS Hanna Gallery’s 208 South Llano Street location. Join us on First Friday Art Walk as artists will be on hand during the day and evening hours doing demonstrations. Artist Receptions: March 3, April 7, May 5, and June 2, 2017 from 6 to 8PM. This prestigious juried competition features approximately 275 paintings and sculptures from across the US. This exhibition is the third time the WAOW has been seen in our gallery and it is an honor for us to once again present their works and host this group of talented artists. It is a salute to women in the fine arts, and has been featured in several national magazines. March 2017: Come see us as we’re proud to open our doors at our second gallery location, 244 West Main Street. Celebrating our founding artists, and excited to share and welcome new talented artists. September 1 - December 31: National Oil and Acrylic Painters Society - Fall Showcase at RS Hanna Gallery’s 208 South Llano Street location. NOAPS society members share their individual knowledge, strive for artistic excellence in their work while focusing public attention on the lasting value of original Oil and Acrylic Paintings throughout the United States and worldwide. Please come see the beauty, inspiration and presentation of each artwork displayed. Artists will be on hand during the day and evening hours doing demonstrations during First Friday Art Walk dates. Artist Receptions: Sept. 1st, Oct. 6th , Nov. 3rd, and Dec. 1st - 6 to 8 PM. :+) Come discover a jewel box of fine art in RS Hanna Gallery. Featuring original works of acclaimed artists working in oil, watercolor, bronze and wood, working in color and emotion, beauty and light. Proud to be a part of Fredericksburg's growing and vibrant celebration of the arts.
Doha, Qatar
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Art in a relaxed, hospitable gallery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

RS Hanna Gallery is charming in every way. The hosts, Thad and Shannon will welcome you to their lovely gallery and are able to answer any questions about the pieces. They hand pick each artist and have amassed a collection that leaves you with many tempting choices to purchase. If you get the chance, the first Friday of every month is the Art walk in Fredericksburg. One can stroll over to the gallery and enjoy not only the art, but the magnificent Hill Country hospitality as well.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Crookshanks2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    0
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Unfriendly”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

On Thursday, November 21, 2013, my husband and I drove from San Antonio to visit the beautiful RS Hanna Gallery with the hopes of purchasing at least one, of two particular paintings, from the American Women Artists currently on display. We were dressed very casually, jeans and knit shirts, and parked at the Gallery in a black Dodge Avenger. Upon entering the Gallery we were given a "hello" by the woman whom we assumed was Ms Hanna,nothing more, no offer of assistance, etc.. We wandered the Gallery for approximately 45 minutes, enjoying the art work and waiting for someone to approach us with an offer to help or answer questions. During that time, the only contact that we received was from an older woman, assumed to be a gallery employee, to walk into the room where we were and stare at us for approximately 60 seconds. Just prior to our leaving the younger woman, assumed to be Hanna, was overheard saying something (unidentifiable) to the older woman who replied "I'm watching them". Was she watching us? Upon exiting the Gallery the younger woman said "come back again" - nothing more. I don't think so! Unfortunately, at least one deserving artist didn't benefit from a sale, and we'll never visit that Gallery again.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
8 Thank mycats2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful works of art displayed in a delightful gallery.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

Wonderful compliment of artists whose work is displayed beautifully in individial rooms of a restored Hill Country house. Refreshing change from a big gallery feel.

Helpful?
3 Thank coteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Took my breath away!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

A wonderful transformation of a business facility to a gallery of outstanding art. I will return!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank MarilynKerrville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RS Hanna Gallery also viewed

 

Been to RS Hanna Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing