We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent steak!!!!”

Crossroads Saloon and Steakhouse
Ranked #21 of 138 Restaurants in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $55
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Welcome to CROSSROADS SALOON AND STEAKHOUSE. Located at the intersection of Great Music and Great Food. Crossroads has quickly become the Texas Hill Country's finest dining and live music venue. Hours of operation are 5:00-9:00 PM in The Steakhouse Wednesday through Sunday opening for lunch on Saturdays at 11:30 AM. The Crossroads Saloon Showroom is open Wednesday through Sunday with live musical entertainment Thursday-Sunday, featuring local, regional and touring bands. Catch your favorite team on our multiple big screen TVs! Reservations in The Steakhouse are recommended. Friday & Saturday 21 and older in The Showroom after 9:00 PM
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent steak!!!!”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

My husband and I went to Fredericksburg to celebrate our 21st anniversary. The atmosphere was wonderful and the steak was amazing!!! We will be back to eat here again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shelibutrfli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    135
    58
    27
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cute place to eat”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

I went with girlfriends for a weekend and Crossroads was recommended. Our food and service were good but I wouldn't call either excellent. We were seated in a cellar area, down some steps, that was very cute and intimate. After dinner, we had free cover charge to go into the saloon for drinks, music, and dancing. Perfect end to an evening. All in all, I would go back.

Helpful?
Thank Ginny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the saloon and music”
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

The music was good, we sat in the saloon area and just had a burger, salad, and dessert. It was good but not spectacular. The music and atmosphere overcame most any shortfalls. We enjoyed our time in Freidreiksburg , going to enchanted rock and staying in a cottage at country inn & cottages. -sp

Helpful?
1 Thank Svpeimann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutto, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We ate here at the recommendation of our hotel. It was good and the atmosphere is nice. We got there right when the opened and they took us right to a table. There is a great looking western bar attached, but the band was not going to start for awhile when we were there and we didn't stay. My husband had the Texas Philly Steak sandwich and I had a grilled chicken sandwich. Both were very good. The drinks were fantastic and our waiter even helped us make a decision on what we might like. Over all a great place. We would eat here again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Music, Dinner, and Great Service”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

My husband and I spent our 10 year anniversary in Fredericksburg. We had no idea where to go out to eat. We stumbled upon the Crossroads Saloon and Steakhouse. When you first walk in it has a nice bar in front. When you walk to the back it is a very nice restaurant. We were seated and our server Bill was right with us. He was very knowledgeable and very nice. We ordered the scallops and quail. The scallops were cooked perfectly and the quail was subtle but cooked well. I am very picky when it comes to wine and wanted something sweet. The bottle of Moscato D'Asti was amazing. We finished off with the chocolate torte which was delicious.

The whole experience was so nice that we decided we had to go back for a second time the following night after trying several other restaurants and not liking the atmosphere. We asked to be seated with Bill once again. However, he did not have any available tables and had to be seated in another section. The hostess asked the waitress if she would relinquish her table to Bill and politely obliged. Yet, again we had a wonderful experience. The bottle of wine was so good I had to order another one. This time we ordered the Crabcakes and Texas cheese steak. We were blown away at how good this was. For desert I ordered the Fried desert or apple pie rather. The pie was okay, and would not order it again. The bottle of wine both nights (Wednesday & Thursday) was half price. On Thursday night there was a live band as well which was nice. This is a more up scale restaurant and was pricey, but well worth it. Can't wait to visit Fredericksburg again and eat at Crossroads.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amberjack101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crossroads Saloon and Steakhouse also viewed

 
Fredericksburg, TX
 

Been to Crossroads Saloon and Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing