We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but could be even better.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Queen Anne B&B and Spa
Ranked #48 of 80 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Blanco, Texas
Level Contributor
95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice but could be even better.”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We recently stayed two nights mid-week in Kadens cottage. We really liked the privacy of the room but it could be even better. There were a lot of cobwebs and dusty walls and a light over the bathroom sink was out which made the room darker. The doors for the bathroom do not allow for much privacy. The toilet paper was what you would expect in a cheap hotel. The toilet ran for a long time after flushing. While there was a clothes rack, there were no clothes hangers. The bed was not very comfortable. The bed skirt was ripped in several places. It was quite cold when we were there and we had difficulty getting the heater/air conditioner to work. The small portable heater in the bathroom was dust covered and didn't work. The fireplace is a bit cheap looking but did put out some heat. I finally called the owner on her cell and she was very helpful. She was not aware that the bathroom heater was not functioning and said she would buy one and put it in our room. While we were at dinner, she did just that. That was the only contact we had with her. I think she was at the B&B during breakfast but she never came and introduced herself or visited. The breakfasts were wonderful and we enjoyed visiting with the other guests. The floor in the room is concrete and it is easy to track in dirt and make the floor gritty. The weekday rate was great especially with the full breakfast. The outside deck is huge and quite comfortable.

Room Tip: Kaidens Cottage is a lot of room for the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank likenmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    12
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
4
49
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights mid week at an excellent price of $99 and there are many positive factors; the location an easy walk into town, the breakfast was excellent and the rooms generally well appointed. We have stayed at a number of US B&B's and were sad that certain features were missing; we did not see the host and were not introduced to the features and facilities; whilst coffee was available through a fine machine there was no milk until about 8am ; tea making proved equally difficult; there was no happy hour for guests in the early evening [ none was promised] which was a pity. however a good location and great value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bruval123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POINT COMFORT
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed in Kaden Cottage which is located at the back of the main Queen Anne B&B. The cottage is quite luxurious,with a king size sleep number bed,luxury bed linens,towels,toiletries, and robes. The décor is highend,yet extremely comfortable. It has an ambient fireplace,and a whirlpool bath for 2. The property has a large hot tub which sits right behind Kaden Cottage. The hot tub was clean and quite nice. There is also a spa just steps from Kaden Cottage,where we had a couples Swedish Message. The Queen Anne itself is quite a lovely older home,very well maintained They serve a gourmet breakfast each morning,which is unique. Many of the B&B's in the area issue vouchers to eat breakfast elsewhere.The entire property is well kept,and the luxury theme continues throughout the B&B, with chandeliers,and a great sense of style in décor.
It is several blocks from the Historic District but certainly within walking distance,though one could drive and find convenient parking.
We were 100% happy with our experience at Queen Ann's. It was affordable at 170.00 per night,the entire property was very clean,fantastic service from the staff, and an attentive owner.
We will definitely consider staying at Queen Anns the next time we are in Fredricksburg.

Room Tip: Kaden Cottage is a separate area,approximately 20 feet from the main house. It is extremely private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DONNA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

A beautiful B&B located right on Main Street in the historic district. Delicious breakfast served each day. Walk to shopping and local attractions. Great rates compared to other properties in district. $ 99 Sun thru Thurs and $ 199 Fri and Sat. There are 5 other very nice rooms in the main house; but check on the availability of Kadens Cottage (where my wife and I stayed), a beautiful one bedroom cabin located on the grounds of the Queen Anne, but directly behind the main house; wrought iron king size bed and large Jacuzzi tub. There is also a spa on the property, as well as a large hot tub and deck for socializing.

Room Tip: If you want to be assured of privacy, go for Kadens Cottage (if available). Light housekeeping is o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My husband and I hadn't taken a vacation in quite some time so we were really looking forward to our trip to Fredricksburg, Texas. We had heard so many great things about it, it seemed like the perfect get away for a few days. We had never stayed in a B & B so we decided on the Queen Anne offered through management company Absolute Charm. The pictures on the web for any vacation stay are always a chance we take when we choose a place. Such was true with the Queen Anne. We chose to stay in the Kadence suite, which is really the old carriage (garage) house of the main house. We chose it because it was separate and would be private and, we hoped quiet as well. What we found was that the Queen Anne property is on a very busy main road with 18 wheelers travling through at all hours of the day and night. But worse we found the Kadence suite to be very dark and dingy. Here are the problems we found.
1. Cobwebs everywhere
2. Dirty gritty floors
3. Dirty tub.
4. Dim lightening in side the room and no lightening outside the suite at the front door.
5. Extremely unconforable bed. It was supposed to be a Sleep Number Bed, but it felt like we were sleeping on a pull out sofa. Lumpy and dirty as well. We found stains on the bed skirt, so disgusting!
6. Two of the lamps had dead light bulbs .
7. Coffee left for us to brew expired 3 months ago, Apritl 2013.
8. The toilet would not stop running, we had to lift up the tank and reach in there and adjust it.
9. Parking was not allowed on the property but we had to park out on the main dark and busy street.
10. We had gnats in the room and in the bathroom.
11. Bathroom door does not allow for privacy.
I write this for all of you who, like us, want to have a pleasant stay in Fredricksburg, to please be aware of this particular B & B. We we were so very disappointed. Please take caution.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Martha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the Kadens cottage for 2 nights - perfect! Spacious, clean, and comfortable! Breakfasts were delicious and we loved that it was walking distance to town (we like to walk/exercise - if you don't prob wouldn't think this walkable). Would definitely stay in the cottage again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights and I must say the place is beautiful. Old, charming Victorian home. Keuring coffee maker at your disposal 24/7, HUGE breakfast and great hospitality!! We stayed in the Alyssa Suite which had a king sized bed with great mattress and pillows!!! Great place, and a great little town.

Room Tip: Rooms in rear are quieter at night, but are closer to the kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancyb3281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
1.3 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
453 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
255 reviews
8.6 mi away
Cat's Meow Bed & Breakfast
Cat's Meow Bed & Breakfast
#18 of 80 in Fredericksburg
105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Austin Street Retreat
Austin Street Retreat
#23 of 80 in Fredericksburg
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Anne B&B and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Anne B&B and Spa

Property: Queen Anne B&B and Spa
Address: 619 W Main St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-3131
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1904, the elegant Queen Anne is truly the grande dame of Fredericksburg B&Bs. You'll find 5 suites inside, plus one cottage outside, each offering a private bath and a King Size Sleep Number bed. Located on historic West Main Street, be close to shopping, dining, and entertainment, but far enough west to escape the hustle and bustle of downtown. Enjoy a full, gourmet breakfast on weekends in our lavish dining room (weekdays receive a breakfast gift certificate to any of our 5 delicious local eateries.) Enjoy an enormous back yard deck, perfect for reunions, receptions, etc., large Hot Springs hot tub, and much more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Queen Anne Bed And Breakfast And Spa
Queen Anne Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing