We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our first stay at the Queen Anne but not the last”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Queen Anne B&B and Spa
Ranked #49 of 80 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Pasadena, Texas
1 review
“Our first stay at the Queen Anne but not the last”
Reviewed July 13, 2011

The Julia Suite was a very quiet and comfortable place for us. The accommodations were excellent and the breakfasts were awesome. The staff was very friendly and the breakfasts that they made for us was delicious.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gahimmle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    12
    10
    6
    2
See reviews for
4
48
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2011

The Caroline Room was absolutely beautiful. The accouterments very classy with it's black material trimmed in subtle gold. If you are a fan of watching TV in bed (which I am not), better look for a different room! If you enjoy a warm Jacuzzi bath, then this is definitely the place to be. The Queen Anne Estate is quiet and beautiful inside and out. In fact, the only thing that I can say that is not absolutely positive would be the quality of the breakfast. Though the ingredients are top quality, the presentation is fairly predictable and repetitive.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dajones60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Texas
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2011

We absolutely loves staying in Kaden's Cottage at Queen Anne's Bed and Breakfast. The room was beautiful and perfect for a romantic getaway. We loved the huge bathtub and fireplace. The morning breakfast was wonderful. I would recommend Queen Anne to anybody and we will definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: Kaden's Cottage is a great romantic cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emilylyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2011

We stayed behind the kitchen in the Madison suite. Big King bed. Nice TV. Bathroom was quaint. No one really bothered us. Doors are all on codes so we just popped that into our blackberries and didn't have to worry about it. Breakfast was on time every morning. We enjoyed meeting our house guests at the beautiful dining room table. Then in the car and down 3 blocks to start shopping!
A nice surprise was cookies were always out on the table to munch on. Single serve coffee and tea was available full time. The Fridg was locked up but we had a mini cooler with water in it.
We booked a couples massage and I have to say she gave me the best massage I had had in a long long time. So relaxing out there. Wish we had had time to sit in the spa. Nope, needed to get shopping and pick up some Peach preserves by F and W at Rustic Rob's and drool over a couch at Rustic Star.
Across the street were some quiet little bands playing every night at a "antique, metal, and yard stuff store". (lol). Bluegrass, country, ect... we popped over there and were pleasantly surprised by the stores selection of high quality items as well as the music. I could sit and listen to pickers all night long.
May I recommend one night to eat as Der Linderbaum for AUTHENTIC German schnitzel (the KASA Schnitzel was yummo!) and warm potatoe salad. Then head over to Silver Creek for their mouth watering rasberry chipotle "Little Porky Jewels" and some great live music. Top it off with a walk down to the ice cream parlor that has been there for 22 years. They make their own flavors, which to a bluebell lover scared me, but oh my GOODNESS!! We went 3 times when we were there!
Well, hope that helps anyone going out there. I only had two minute to jot this down so sorry if it is too long.
Blessings!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zookeeper3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2010

We stayed in the Aspen Room at the Queen Anne for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The victorian style house is very charming and the room had everything we wanted. The sleep number bed provided an excellent night's sleep. We absolutely loved the bathroom with the oversized jacuzzi tub. Breakfast was delicious both mornings and the kitchen staff was very accomodating and helpful. We were able to relax and de-stress!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CyclingBenji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville,tx
1 review
Reviewed December 24, 2010

We rented three of the five rooms for a weekend family gathering. It was like taking a step back in time to visiting our grandparents home. Our rooms were very nice, yet we had use of the kitchen, and a comfy, cozy visiting area, decorated beautifully for Christmas. The gourmet breakfasts were well more than we had imagined! Not your regular b & B Continental breakfast. This was served by staff. Excellent rankings in every respect.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candacecormier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 13, 2010

The location of the Queen Anne B&B was perfect, and Kaden's Cottage was just the cozy, romantic getaway my husband and I were in need of. Upon arrival the cottage was very clean, the amenities were sufficient and breakfast was wonderful! I would absolutely recommend the Queen Anne to friends and family!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank echance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
1.3 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
442 reviews
8.6 mi away
Cat's Meow Bed & Breakfast
Cat's Meow Bed & Breakfast
#17 of 80 in Fredericksburg
104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bierchwale Estate
Bierchwale Estate
#58 of 80 in Fredericksburg
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Carriage House Bed & Breakfast
Carriage House Bed & Breakfast
#9 of 80 in Fredericksburg
93 reviews
0.1 mi away
All Seasons Main Street Retreat
All Seasons Main Street Retreat
#29 of 80 in Fredericksburg
94 reviews
0.4 mi away
Friedhelm's Bavarian Inn
Friedhelm's Bavarian Inn
#55 of 80 in Fredericksburg
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Anne B&B and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Anne B&B and Spa

Property: Queen Anne B&B and Spa
Address: 619 W Main St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-3131
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1904, the elegant Queen Anne is truly the grande dame of Fredericksburg B&Bs. You'll find 5 suites inside, plus one cottage outside, each offering a private bath and a King Size Sleep Number bed. Located on historic West Main Street, be close to shopping, dining, and entertainment, but far enough west to escape the hustle and bustle of downtown. Enjoy a full, gourmet breakfast on weekends in our lavish dining room (weekdays receive a breakfast gift certificate to any of our 5 delicious local eateries.) Enjoy an enormous back yard deck, perfect for reunions, receptions, etc., large Hot Springs hot tub, and much more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Queen Anne Bed And Breakfast And Spa
Queen Anne Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing