We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Private Perfect and Pristine”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lillie Marlene, A Fredericksburg, Texas Guesthouse
Ranked #16 of 80 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Amarillo
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Private Perfect and Pristine”
Reviewed October 21, 2010

This is a fabulous cottage in great location. Easy walk to Main St. Clean! The hosts provide plenty of drinks and nourishment. Best get away for a couple. Book it because you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasTen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
70
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stephenville, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2010

What a wonderful find!! . Pat and Marlene made us feel so special. We came "home" to find a wonderful treat they prepared to help us celebrate our anniversary! The homemade breakfast and other special treats were out of this world. The location was wonderful and within walking distance to shopping. The Lillie Marlene was one of the cleanest places I have ever stayed. I challenge anyone to find a speck of dust anywhere!! The decor was wonderful and so inviting. We highly recommed the Lillie Marlene and know Pat and Marlene will make you feel special, just as they did us!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canturner7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, TX
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2010

We have stayed in B & Bs all over the world and this one is at the top! The cottage is well appointed, very comfortable, and the quality and quantity of the food provided goes far beyond just breakfast. If you are in or near Fredericksburg, this is the place you should stay. We certainly plan to do so.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelerstw0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somewhere
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2010

From our arrival throughout our stay, we were catered to by our hosts. The "snacks" as well as breakfast far exceeded previous B&B experiences. It was like a visit to a friend's place with lots of little "extras" made available to us. The location (near Main Street shopping) was ideal to avoid the parking nightmare that is downtown Fredericksburg. I would definitely return to this B&B. I cannot imagine I could do better and am not willing to try.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 070110a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2010

We had very little information on the place but we were pleasently surprised on our arrival. It was a lot nicer than we expected. The Guest House is cozzy and ideal for a romantic getway.
We really enjoyed breakfast and the information book available for guests contains very useful information on Fredericksburg.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carli_rueda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2010

The Lillie Marlene should be at the top of every Fredericksburg traveler's wishlist. The service is impeccible, the food is out of this world, and the atmosphere and cleanliness is top notch. This B&B is unique because you actually get your own small home, instead of a tiny room in someone else's house. Each day, Pat and Marlene (the owners) fill the fridge with snacks and the next day's breakfast. You'll enjoy freshly-baked pastries, traditional German breakfast sausage and bread, pancakes with fresh fruit compote, home-made cookies and muffins, and beverages to enjoy in the morning and throughout the day. Pat and Marlene truly make sure your stay is worry free, and they go out of their way to assist you in any way possible. My wife and I were celebrating our anniversary and my birthday, and one evening we returned from dinner to see the porch decorated with candles and a small table with cake and champagne - what a great surprise! You may hear from travel agents or friends that you should try different B&Bs each time you visit a small town like Fredericksburg. A one-night stay at the Lillie Marlene will convince you otherwise! Stay here once, and you'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huricane007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edna, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2010

This is an excellent bed and breakfast where the owners attend to every detail of their bed and breakfast regarding food, bed, privacy, beauty of the yard and the relaxing atmosphere. We have been coming here for years and will only come to Fredericksburg if we can book Lillie Marlene. We made the mistake of doing otherwise once and were sorry afterward. Lillie Marlene is the best!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbain38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.6 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
809 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.7 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.6 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
829 reviews
0.4 mi away
Carriage House Bed & Breakfast
Carriage House Bed & Breakfast
#10 of 80 in Fredericksburg
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lillie Marlene, A Fredericksburg, Texas Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lillie Marlene, A Fredericksburg, Texas Guesthouse

Property: Lillie Marlene, A Fredericksburg, Texas Guesthouse
Address: 406 N Adams St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lillie Marlene is nestled in the heart of the historic district in Fredericksburg. Just a short walk from Main Street shopping, Lillie Marlene is situated in a quiet neighborhood surrounded by lush landscaping. This is the perfect place to celebrate an anniversary, birthday or just to re-connect with that special someone in your life. Step back in time, relax and see what life was like on "Millionaire Street." ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing