We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I highly recommend!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lillie Marlene, A Fredericksburg, Texas Guesthouse
Ranked #16 of 82 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful stay. The landscaping in the front, and backyard is superb. It makes for a great relaxing sit on the porch swing, or a nice private outdoor shower in the backyard. Inside the house has modern amenities, with an old world feel. Super cozy! The food was awesome as well. You can't go wrong with fresh fruit, sunflower seed bread, and the Lillie Marlene eggs. This is a GREAT place for couples!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LillieMarlene, Owner at Lillie Marlene, A Fredericksburg, Texas Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

It was an absolute pleasure hosting your "special" stay! You are a wonderful young couple and having your wedding and mini-moon at Lillie Marlene was a sincere honor for us. We wish you many wonderful years together filled with love, happiness, peace and prosperity. We look forward to your return visits! Pat & Marlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
There are newer reviews for Lillie Marlene, A Fredericksburg, Texas Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 94 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

Charming cottage located within walking of downtown Fredricksburg, but in a residential neighborhood so much quieter. My husband and I spent the weekend and found the setting very relaxing and peaceful! Marlene and Pat are terrific hosts. The food was wonderful. Definitely will come back again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LillieMarlene, Owner at Lillie Marlene, A Fredericksburg, Texas Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

So glad you enjoyed your stay! It was our pleasure hosting your stay. We look very much forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

My husband and I spent one night at Lillie Marlene and it was so relaxing! The cottage is immaculate with lovely fixtures and decorations. The breakfast was wonderful, especially the homemade bread. Pat and Marlene are so friendly! Main Street Fredricksburg is within walking distance. We couldn't have asked for a better getaway!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdmgilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LillieMarlene, Owner at Lillie Marlene, A Fredericksburg, Texas Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

What a marvelous review! And, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay and first B&B experience. Our goal is to make each stay better than the one before. We look forward to your return! Do come back, you were super guests! It was so nice meeting you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

My husband and I had never before stayed at a bed & breakfast when we planned our trip to Fredericksburg, TX. With a wide array of possibilities, we struggled to narrow our options. We were looking for a place that had privacy, plenty of space, and close proximity to Main Street. Overall we wanted a B&B that provided plenty of R&R. When we saw Lillie Marlene we were attracted by the fact that it was a stand-alone cottage and that we would be the only guests. The small house seemed to have everything we wanted and so much more.

Upon arrival to Lillie Marlene we were greeted by our host Marlene. With fresh homemade bread in hand, Marlene welcomed us to the cottage and gave us a quick tour. She had stocked the fridge and kitchen with a bounty of delights including homemade banana bread, cookies, fruit, yogurt, juice, milk, wine, and several other traditional German breakfast items. She explained to us that everything would be there for our breakfast so we could eat whenever we wanted the next day
.
The cottage itself was immaculate and beyond our wildest expectations. We found the privacy that we were looking for and still remained within walking distance to Main Street. It was absolutely charming and so cozy. The outdoor shower was an added bonus. We didn’t think we would use it at first but it ended up being our primary shower during our stay. Plus, the food was fantastic. We enjoyed waking up leisurely and eating breakfast in the quaint kitchen. The banana bread was our favorite – it was so moist and delicious. The entire breakfast was such a treat and there was more than we could eat.

The cottage offers the nostalgic comfort of being at your grandparent’s house. The décor makes you feel as though you have stepped back in time and into a peaceful setting. We had a wonderful time and cannot say enough about the hospitality of our hosts. Our first B&B experience was one to remember and we honestly do not think it could ever get better than Lillie Marlene.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RaulRach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LillieMarlene, Owner at Lillie Marlene, A Fredericksburg, Texas Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you for the great review! We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My husband and I just spent one of the most relaxing week-ends ever. Pat and Marlene really treated us like a King and a Queen. The home is a perfect get away for a couple. The cute little home reminded me of visiting my grandparents. Pat and Marlene don't forget a thing. From the moment of our arrival we felt their kindness and we were pampered all week-end. The breakfasts were absolutely the best we have ever had. They make everthing fresh and the table setting starts the day off to a great one. We will return soon and recommend it to anyone that wants to be pampered and relax from the stress at home and at your job. They were very warm and friendly, but gave us our own space.

Room Tip: The bed was one of the best we have ever slept on. Beats any hotel or B&B we have stayed in.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrendaW354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LillieMarlene, Owner at Lillie Marlene, A Fredericksburg, Texas Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

It was a pure joy hosting your stay! Your review is most appreciated. It is easy to host people such as the two of you. You made our "job" easy! We look forward to your return. Thank you for the kind words. Pat & Marlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We just returned from a one night stay in this private and comfortable cottage. It was sparkling clean, and we were provided every amenity and lots of unexpected goodies. The location was excellent, super comfortable bed, and the perfect atmosphere for a relaxing weekend getaway.
Definitely hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alison30196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LillieMarlene, Owner at Lillie Marlene, A Fredericksburg, Texas Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you for the very gracious review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and very much look forward to your return! Until we see you again, may life be good to you! Pat & Marlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a unique and beautiful Bed & Breakfast cottage for two within walking distance of downtown Fredericksburg, this is the place! Exceptionally clean and beautifully decorated cottage in the historical residential area of Fredericksburg. Manicured landscape, front porch swing, romantic outdoor shower, and private patio seating. Satellite television, DVD and CD players in a quaint antique living room. Bathroom was equipped with Arbonne products, hair dryer AND curling iron, magnifying makeup mirror, and hygiene necessities. Comfortable queen size bed with ironed soft white sheets and embroidered pillowcases. The friendly proprietors, Pat and Marlene, thought of every detail. The kitchen table was already set for two with delicious homemade sweetbreads. The refrigerator was filled with our traditional German breakfast of cheese and sausage, free range eggs, fresh fruit, orange juice, bread, butter, jam, wine and beer, and iced glasses. My only regret was that we couldn't have stated longer and tasted the other breakfast specialties!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LillieMarlene, Owner at Lillie Marlene, A Fredericksburg, Texas Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

What a glowing review! Thank you so much. Your review lets us know that our efforts are not going unnoticed! We so appreciate that. We, too, regret you could not stay longer. However, we hope your travels will once again bring you to Fredericksburg where we will be anxious to welcome you back. Again, thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.6 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
865 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
457 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
263 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#7 of 25 in Fredericksburg
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lillie Marlene, A Fredericksburg, Texas Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lillie Marlene, A Fredericksburg, Texas Guesthouse

Address: 406 N Adams St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lillie Marlene is nestled in the heart of the historic district in Fredericksburg. Just a short walk from Main Street shopping, Lillie Marlene is situated in a quiet neighborhood surrounded by lush landscaping. This is the perfect place to celebrate an anniversary, birthday or just to re-connect with that special someone in your life. Step back in time, relax and see what life was like on "Millionaire Street." ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing