We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lillie Marlene, A Fredericksburg, Texas Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Fredericksburg)
$63
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
$150
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on Barons Creek(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$196
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peach Tree Inn & Suites(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kitsmiller on Main(Fredericksburg)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Inn & Suites(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunday House Inn(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
$111
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
92
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstraditional german breakfastmain streetprivacycottagecozyfridgewineries
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 94 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Lillie Marlene. I loved the privacy of having this charming guesthouse all to ourselves. The hosts were so friendly and helpful in answering questions and giving recommendations. They provided not only breakfast but lots of other delicious goodies as well. It's just a short walk from Main Street so the location was great. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krystal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LillieMarlene, Owner at Lillie Marlene, A Fredericksburg, Texas Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

It was a sincere pleasure hosting your stay and getting to know you. Thank you for the very nice review. We will always strive to make future stays even better! Look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Lillie Marlene is a quaint, charming cottage set back from the street. It was very quiet and cozy. The antique furnishings reminded me of my grandmother and great grandmother. The food provided by Marlene and Pat was delicious and plentiful. We attended the Fat Tuesday celebration with Marlene and Pat. Their hospitality is amazing. We had a great winter getaway in Fredericksburg. We highly recommend Lillie Marlene for your next getaway.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula2248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LillieMarlene, Owner at Lillie Marlene, A Fredericksburg, Texas Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Paula and Delton, it was an absolute pleasure hosting your stay! This gave us an opportunity to learn to know you better which we so enjoyed. You are both special people and we so appreciate your review. We look forward to your return and seeing you "back home" when we get the chance. Again, thank you for the review! Have an awesome spring!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The best part was the hospitality-Marlene spent time to talk to us and answer all our questions about Fredericksburg. The guesthouse was private, extremely clean, very comfortable, and charming. The breakfast was delicious, and we enjoyed the many snacks they left in the kitchen (homemade bread, homemade brownies, mini bottle of wine, hot tea, fruit bowl). We only could stay one night due to time constraints, and the Lillie Marlene was the only B&B in Fredericksburg that allowed folks to do that. The reviews on Trip Advisor are accurate. We loved having a private guesthouse all to ourselves. It was cold outside so we were happy that we could turn the heat up to our personal setting in the guesthouse. The chain on the flapper inside the toilet tank broke while we were there (just good ol wear-n-tear over time). We notified them of this problem on our way our for a morning walk. When we returned an hour later, the toilet was fixed and working beautifully. You can not find better, faster, nicer service. We would go again, and would recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank W C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LillieMarlene, Owner at Lillie Marlene, A Fredericksburg, Texas Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thank you for the very nice review! It was a pleasure meeting you and answering your questions about Fredericksburg. It is our hope that you had a pleasant stay in Texas and that your return home was safe. We do hope to see you again in the future. Pat & Marlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We enjoyed the house and all the amenities. The outdoor seating area was very nice and private. Unfortunately we didn't get to use the outdoor shower because the weather was too cool, but maybe next time we stay it will be a warmer time and we will!

I recommend this B&B for sure!!
Desiree

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesireeDMck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LillieMarlene, Owner at Lillie Marlene, A Fredericksburg, Texas Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

It was so nice meeting you! Thank you for the wonderful review on Trip Advisor. It is nice people like you that make this business so much fun! Merry Christmas! And, we look forward to seeing you in 2013! Pat & Marlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We loved our stay at Lillie Marlene. This was our second stay and it was wonderful as usual!
We were in Fredericksburg to be wed and then we stayed over for a short honeymoon.
Our hosts were wonderful and the treats as well as the breakfasts were great!
The impeccable condition of our home away from home was terrific and we will always stay here when we are in this area of Texas.

Paul and Linda Guidry

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LillieMarlene, Owner at Lillie Marlene, A Fredericksburg, Texas Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

We were thrilled that you selected Lillie Marlene for your wedding/mini-moon stay. You are gracious guests and we so appreciate the kind review. We look forward to your return. We wish you many happy years together. Pat & Marlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews