We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chuckwagon Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 82 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Once again this couple went on a vacation and once again the husband had the task of finding the perfect place to stay. Once again, the husband found the perfect place and impressed his wife once more.
This place is wonderful. A great peaceful place out in the country away from the noise of the city. The cabin we stayed was wonderful and just so beautiful. I really enjoyed the deck and going out there at night to just sit, drink wine and look at the stars.
Sam and Becky were great host and they make a great breakfasts. I could not get enough of the biscuits. I really wanted to steal the whole pan so that the other guest could not have any. They are that good.
I hope that someday I get to return to this place. By the way, make sure you ask Becky the pancake story. You will get a great laugh out of that.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dyocum923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (609)
There are newer reviews for Chuckwagon Inn Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

398 - 404 of 609 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

This was our second visit to the Chuckwagon. We missed out last year after booking to late! This time we booked early and once again we were not disappointed. The cabin was clean and oh so comfortable. Breakfast was delicious as always. Sam and Becky are by far the best hosts you could ever ask for. We will be back, time and time again. The location is great, and the setting is peaceful and calming. A great place to just take a break.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms, but the cabin is really fun!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This was our second visit to the Chuckwagon Inn B&B. It was just as great as the first! Sam and Becky know how to entertain their guests. Two of the best breakfasts I've ever had. Bought Sam's cookbook the last time and tried a few things, but Sam always makes them better!! Ms. Becky's Kitchen was a great place to stay. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. I can't recommend this B&B high enough!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Great experience for a bed and breakfast. Sweet couple! They love to visit, but give you all the space you need at same time.

We were pulling a trailer, and they worked with us on parking. Wonderful home cooked breakfast! We will book here again!!!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Shebro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Chuckwagon came recommended to us from friends that stayed there a year ago so I planed a trip with my wife for a weekend get-a-way the owners Sam and Becky made the weekend they kept us laughing at every breakfast which was some of the best breakfast I've ever eaten the cabin was very clean and very comfortable my wife and I will defiantly be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John444444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We made reservations for several nights since we were going to be in the Fredericksburg area. The reservation process was easy and we were not disappointed; the rates were very fair. The cabins are clean and well furnished; even the towels were high quality. We love the rustic Hill Country setting. Sam & Becky are excellent chefs - their breakfasts are world class down-home Texas cooking. Lots of good information to be had by just sitting and listening to them chat (loved the photo of Becky with W in their bookcase - forgot to ask about how that happened). Will definitely stay here again next time we're in the area.

Room Tip: For a Texas Hill Country experience, the Chuckwagon Inn can't be beat.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Two years ago, we visited Fredericksburg, TX for the first time and stayed at the Chuckwagon Inn Bed and Breakfast. The accommodations and hospitality from Sam & Becky were top-notched. Last week we again had the pleasure of staying at the Chuckwagon Inn B & B. The visit was just as great this time as it was two years ago. Sam and Becky are wonderful "hosts", and we highly recommend the Chuckwagon B & B if you are traveling to the Fredericksburg area. Cabins are tastefully done, very clean, breakfast is excellent. But what makes this such a special time are the owners Sam & Becky who work very hard to make your stay enjoyable. Follow Sam's advice where to eat in Fredericksburg.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TitleistDale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
2.9 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
845 reviews
3.0 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
865 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lazy T B and B
The Lazy T B and B
#6 of 82 in Fredericksburg
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
A Barn at the Quarry B&B
A Barn at the Quarry B&B
#11 of 82 in Fredericksburg
58 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hoffman Haus
Hoffman Haus
#9 of 82 in Fredericksburg
439 reviews
6.4 mi away
Country Inn & Cottages
Country Inn & Cottages
#4 of 82 in Fredericksburg
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chuckwagon Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chuckwagon Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1156 Fm 2093, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-7147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chuckwagon Inn is an historic property on 5 1/2 acres only 2 miles from downtown Main St. The inn has 5 separate guest quarters including an 1850's log cabin, all of which have been beautifuly restored. Our rooms feature fireplaces, king beds and whirlpool tubs with showers and we serve a made from scratch full country breakfast each morning in the dining room of our 1854 stone house which is across the drive from the cottages. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing