We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveler rating
679
19
6
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
679
19
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbecky's kitchenbollinger cabinchuck wagonmustang bunkhousepear tree cottagebecky sammiss beckythe cantinagreat storiesmy husband and ihomemade biscuits and gravydairy farmgreat hostsother guestseach morninggreat conversationfrittata
Filter
Updating list...
496 - 501 of 705 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This was our second visit to the Chuckwagon Inn B&B. It was just as great as the first! Sam and Becky know how to entertain their guests. Two of the best breakfasts I've ever had. Bought Sam's cookbook the last time and tried a few things, but Sam always makes them better!! Ms. Becky's Kitchen was a great place to stay. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. I can't recommend this B&B high enough!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Great experience for a bed and breakfast. Sweet couple! They love to visit, but give you all the space you need at same time.

We were pulling a trailer, and they worked with us on parking. Wonderful home cooked breakfast! We will book here again!!!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Shebro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Chuckwagon came recommended to us from friends that stayed there a year ago so I planed a trip with my wife for a weekend get-a-way the owners Sam and Becky made the weekend they kept us laughing at every breakfast which was some of the best breakfast I've ever eaten the cabin was very clean and very comfortable my wife and I will defiantly be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John444444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We made reservations for several nights since we were going to be in the Fredericksburg area. The reservation process was easy and we were not disappointed; the rates were very fair. The cabins are clean and well furnished; even the towels were high quality. We love the rustic Hill Country setting. Sam & Becky are excellent chefs - their breakfasts are world class down-home Texas cooking. Lots of good information to be had by just sitting and listening to them chat (loved the photo of Becky with W in their bookcase - forgot to ask about how that happened). Will definitely stay here again next time we're in the area.

Room Tip: For a Texas Hill Country experience, the Chuckwagon Inn can't be beat.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Two years ago, we visited Fredericksburg, TX for the first time and stayed at the Chuckwagon Inn Bed and Breakfast. The accommodations and hospitality from Sam & Becky were top-notched. Last week we again had the pleasure of staying at the Chuckwagon Inn B & B. The visit was just as great this time as it was two years ago. Sam and Becky are wonderful "hosts", and we highly recommend the Chuckwagon B & B if you are traveling to the Fredericksburg area. Cabins are tastefully done, very clean, breakfast is excellent. But what makes this such a special time are the owners Sam & Becky who work very hard to make your stay enjoyable. Follow Sam's advice where to eat in Fredericksburg.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TitleistDale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews