We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$209
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
$210
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wine Country Inn(Fredericksburg)
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunday House Inn(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Inn & Suites(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on Barons Creek(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
$150
$143
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kitsmiller on Main(Fredericksburg)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Fredericksburg)
$182
Otel.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (699)
Filter reviews
700 results
Traveler rating
674
19
6
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
674
19
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbecky's kitchenbollinger cabinchuck wagonmustang bunkhousepear tree cottagebecky sammiss beckythe cantinagreat storiesmy husband and ihomemade biscuits and gravydairy farmgreat hostsother guestseach morninggreat conversationfrittata
Filter
Updating list...
495 - 500 of 700 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Two years ago, we visited Fredericksburg, TX for the first time and stayed at the Chuckwagon Inn Bed and Breakfast. The accommodations and hospitality from Sam & Becky were top-notched. Last week we again had the pleasure of staying at the Chuckwagon Inn B & B. The visit was just as great this time as it was two years ago. Sam and Becky are wonderful "hosts", and we highly recommend the Chuckwagon B & B if you are traveling to the Fredericksburg area. Cabins are tastefully done, very clean, breakfast is excellent. But what makes this such a special time are the owners Sam & Becky who work very hard to make your stay enjoyable. Follow Sam's advice where to eat in Fredericksburg.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TitleistDale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

My husband and I went to Fredericksburg for our two year wedding aniversary and had an absolutely lovely stay at the Chuckwagon Inn. The breakfast is amazing and so are the chefs! Can't say enough nice things about Sam and Becky. They are so down to earth and are so much fun to be around. Every morning breakfast was never short of entertaining stories they had to share. They also pointed us in the right direction for finding the best of the local places to go see- Santa Maria wine vineyard, Comfort antique-ing, Alamo Springs Cafe, and so much more. Thank you Sam, Becky, Paco and of course Elton John (such a beautiful serenade we had each morning) :-) We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Larry Bills Chuckwagon.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We had a wonderful weekend stay at the Chuckwagon Inn B&B. It was the perfect place for us to celebrate our 19th wedding anniversary. Sam and Becky are a hoot and a joy to be around!!! The breakfast both days was delicious. We stayed in the cabin and it was perfect, we will definitely come again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherylg626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

My husband and I spent two glorious days at the Chuckwagon Inn Bed & Breakfast! What an amazing little treasure in Texas Hill Country. We stayed in the Bollinger Cabin and it was just as cute and cozy as the pics on the website. Sam and Becky are amazing hosts that will make you feel just like family and I can't forget about Paco, their dog and Elton, their cat. Both mornings we were served the most delicious homemade breakfast in their beautiful dining room. All five cabins were booked so we had breakfast with four other couples which was so fun. We loved the other guests so much we have already made plans to meet with one of the other couples back at the B&B for another weekend. We also took a tour of the four other cabins and every single one is so beautifully decorated and cozy. We had dinner at the Cabernet Grill because Sam and Becky said we would love it and we did! We rode down on our motorcycle this trip and the Bluebonnets blooming along the roads were so gorgeous. I'm pretty sure there were more motorcycles than cars in Fredericksburg during our stay. I cannot say enough good things about the Chuckwagon Inn and Sam and Becky....you will have to book a cabin and fall in love with this place all on your own. We can't wait to go back!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 984Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

One of the best B&B's we've stayed in. We pulled in and Sam was right there to greet us. Stayed in Miss Becky's Kitchen and besides being spotless, it was tastefully decorated, and oh so comfortable! The breakfasts were amazing and Sam and Becky were such a delight and so much fun to talk to!! The Chuckwagon Inn made our first visit to Fredericksburg memorable and we can't wait to come back again!

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews